Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Teachers are great! My son lirves going to school, he loves the principle & staff.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
The staff at Sarah Winnemucca have all been excellent to my daughter and I. They are responsive and take time to make sure your concerns are answered. I know that this is going to be a great year.


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Horrible place with horrible staff. They segregate disabled students and lock them in scream rooms. My child has regressed academically since being here. Can't wait for this school year to be over and get my child out of this place.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
My step son went to this school for one year only. I had to involve my attorney when I was registering him because the office staff didn't want to work with me. My son is hyperactive and got in trouble for everything hi did. You cannot go to your child's class room and pick them up after school even if you sign in at the office. The staff is very rude and his teacher acted like it was a huge imposition for her when I would want to meet with her in regards to his behavior. I will never sent any of my other children to this school.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school and the teachers! I only wish that they had a grass field! But luckily there is a very nice park about a block away!


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter really likes this school a lot. However, I really wish their office staff was friendlier. Whenever I need to visit the school I walk away with a really negative feeling. I often feel as though I am being scolded. Seriously, staff needs to realize that they are often the first face people see when entering a school and with that being said, they have a big part in representing their school.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My son has had many great teachers at his school! Mrs Prouty is one of the most caring teachers he has had in his school career.. Thank you Sarah Winnemucca

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher at this school and it is a wonderful place to work. The teachers are friendly and hard working; the students are eager to learn and respectful. I have been at this school since it opened, and plan to retire from it, as there is no other place I would rather teach children.


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I love this school my daughter went to Melton for her Kindergarten year and her teacher was horrible and would yell at the children. My daughter loves her school now and her teachers have been teachers for many years and it shows. I love all the parent involvment as well.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2006
- a parent
Sarah Winnemucca has been and continues to be a good school for my children. Parent involvement (which is probably the best indicator of a quality school) seems high as evidenced by the always packed rec center on performance/event nights. Although this is also a testament to the lack of a large enough rec center. The teacher/student ratio also appears under control. I have high regard for the quality of teaching at this school. They seems to ask a lot but not too much of the students while encouraging - in fact, requiring parental involvement in some homework and such. A negative is definitely the lack of a daily, structured P.E. time; although this may be a district or state issue. The meal quality is also generally of poor quality; causing many parents to feel compelled to provide home lunches. Overall a good quality school.

Nearby schools

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School
1349 Backer Way, Reno, NV  89523
(775) 746-5810
Last modified Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top