Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Teachers are great! My son lirves going to school, he loves the principle & staff.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
The staff at Sarah Winnemucca have all been excellent to my daughter and I. They are responsive and take time to make sure your concerns are answered. I know that this is going to be a great year.


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Horrible place with horrible staff. They segregate disabled students and lock them in scream rooms. My child has regressed academically since being here. Can't wait for this school year to be over and get my child out of this place.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
My step son went to this school for one year only. I had to involve my attorney when I was registering him because the office staff didn't want to work with me. My son is hyperactive and got in trouble for everything hi did. You cannot go to your child's class room and pick them up after school even if you sign in at the office. The staff is very rude and his teacher acted like it was a huge imposition for her when I would want to meet with her in regards to his behavior. I will never sent any of my other children to this school.
1 person found this helpful

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school and the teachers! I only wish that they had a grass field! But luckily there is a very nice park about a block away!


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter really likes this school a lot. However, I really wish their office staff was friendlier. Whenever I need to visit the school I walk away with a really negative feeling. I often feel as though I am being scolded. Seriously, staff needs to realize that they are often the first face people see when entering a school and with that being said, they have a big part in representing their school.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
My son just started 1/2 day Kindergarten here and loves it. I am a teacher myself and am very pleased with his teacher and the staff. most importantly, my son is loving school!

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My son has had many great teachers at his school! Mrs Prouty is one of the most caring teachers he has had in his school career.. Thank you Sarah Winnemucca


Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher at this school and it is a wonderful place to work. The teachers are friendly and hard working; the students are eager to learn and respectful. I have been at this school since it opened, and plan to retire from it, as there is no other place I would rather teach children.

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School
1349 Backer Way, Reno, NV  89523
(775) 746-5810
Last modified Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sarah Winnemucca Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top