Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 652

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donner Springs Elementary School 1

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. I came from another country where the kids have a notebook for each class and they have to do homework and we the parents are available to view their progress. At Donner Springs they give the students a homework packet that is download from the internet for the kids to complete and turn back on each Friday. I don't see any progress with my kids and the tutoring service o whatever they call it is horrible as well. I can't wait to get them out of that school. It's a waist of time and lack of knowlege. If you teach a class downloading material from internet and then give it to the students then I can be a teacher too.

Donner Springs Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Please tell me the review by the "gradtuing" 6th grader is joke. Please tell me no 6th grader in this school has such poor grammar and spelling skills. It is just a sick joke, right?


Donner Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a community member
hi i am student at donner springs and i love this school iam gradtuing from 6th grade and i have been here since kindgerten an it has been the best 6 years of my school years and the princple is more nicer then ever so i think you should send your child here all the teachers are great and there are nooo bullies here because of r amazing and hiss mangers those are childern who help out kids when there upset and miss chenstwert will tell you all abut it and trust me your child will be happy and if there is a little problem dont make it in to a big deal and i have amazing friend that helped me out all through 1st grade and there still with me there my bffs and your child will make great friends trust me this is the best school ever i love it because if i never moved to this awsome school i would of never meet my bffs i love them and i will miss them with all my heart and i would give this school a million rates if i could and it is always a party at donner springs we have amazing fundrisers and AMAZING TEACHERS oh ya there r afternoon clubs at r school. its awsome so send ur child here i know my mom made the right choose so hope ur chlid comes to donner springs bye

Donner Springs Elementary School 2

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
I absolutely love the teachers at Donner Springs, but the principal is HORRID! The woman is rude, cold and almost impossible to get ahold of. The school would be much better off without her.

Donner Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2010
- a parent
My daughter had some difficulty with school because we move so often. We finally got her into Donner Springs and she was in Ms. Treadway's class (kindergarten) She is absolutely wonderful and as mentioned by someone else I believe they should have full day kindergarten. My youngest is starting kindergarten this year and I hope she will be in Ms. T's class.


Donner Springs Elementary School 4

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children attending Donner Springs, 1st grade and kindergarten. Both kids love going to school. Mrs. Treadway is an amazing teacher. I wish they had full day kindergarten instead of half and the communication between the school and parents could be better. Mrs.'T' is great at keeping parents informed, but other teachers could use a little help.

Donner Springs Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Donner Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
I have had three children attend Donner Springs (one graduated this year). My kids have enjoyed every teacher. I have had no problems with the administration. I read through the other reviews...I don't understand the negativity. You can't label an entire staff 'unqualified' if you've had 1 bad experience.


Donner Springs Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Donner Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs Hill's class and LOVES it. Shes a great teacher. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and the school is very clean :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donner Springs Elementary School
5125 Escuela Way, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 689-2626
Last modified Donner Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donner Springs Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top