Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
319 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I are very happy with Our Lady of the Snows School. Our 2 children love it and are learning a lot. The principal is very involved with the children and the teachers and staff are wonderful! We plan to send our youngest there as well when she is old enough.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
We are very happy at Our Lady of the snows.My wife and I were recommended by many families that are presently attending and have graduated.We are grateful to have found OLS. P. Bertone


Our Lady Of The Snows School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
My three children graduated from this school and would recommend it to anyone. The teachers, staff and principal are fantastic.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 1

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
I had a horrible experience at this school with bullying. The staff is not responsive to bullying. I was told to 'pray about the bullying on my way home from school'. Nothing was ever done even when my son had rocks thown at him with witnesses

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
Our son transferred to OLS in the 4th grade, dropping back a grade from public school. We couldn't be happier with our decision. Dropping one grade was important because the curriculum @ the public school was behind OLS @ the 5th grade level. P.E., Spanish, music, & art are all standard courses at OLS, but not at public elementary school. Math in public elementary school isn't more advanced, just taught in a different format. OLS offers basketball, volleyball, & track to students. Parent involvement is AMAZING! Tuition assistance is available. More important is the school's ability to produce children with high self esteem & exceptional morals...something much harder to come by in public schools. This is a great school - we couldn't be happier we made the move. More important - our son loves this school. He has blossomed both personally and academically since joining the OLS family.


Our Lady Of The Snows School 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a student
This school caters to those with money who can afford to attend, and who donate. The academics are not great, especially math and science. Arts and sports practically non-existent.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
I think OLS is an outstanding school. My daughter has been very happy there. The level of education is much better than public schools in Reno. The all day kindergarten has been good for her and the curriculum has helped my daughter blossom into a bright, outgoing and confident youngster. There is a music, art and Spanish program offered to all students. The sixth grade goes on a week long science camp trip and there is a CYO sports organization for the older grades. The level of parent involvement is great. OLS is a Catholic School with the church located next door, the parish and school work well side by side. OLS is K-8th grade. My family has been very happy there.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 4

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
I believe that OLS is a very good school. The size of the classes at times creates challenges for some kids. One of my children did not finish there but the other will. I appreciate the Christian environment. There are those of us that still want this from a Catholic school.


Our Lady Of The Snows School 2

Posted February 18, 2005
- a student
Typical parochial school. Parent's donations/tuitions dictate quality of education and assistance. In comparisons to public schools in the area, snows is behind in math, behind in grammar, but ahead in history. Very one-sided catholic views. Changing to a public school in eigth grade was the best thing i could've done. Any outside activities, such as sports, are so behind the public schools, that they can't even compete.

Nearby schools

Our Lady Of The Snows School
1125 Lander Street, Reno, NV  89509
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (775) 322-2773
Last modified Our Lady Of The Snows School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top