Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 319

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I are very happy with Our Lady of the Snows School. Our 2 children love it and are learning a lot. The principal is very involved with the children and the teachers and staff are wonderful! We plan to send our youngest there as well when she is old enough.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
We are very happy at Our Lady of the snows.My wife and I were recommended by many families that are presently attending and have graduated.We are grateful to have found OLS. P. Bertone


Our Lady Of The Snows School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
My three children graduated from this school and would recommend it to anyone. The teachers, staff and principal are fantastic.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 1

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
I had a horrible experience at this school with bullying. The staff is not responsive to bullying. I was told to 'pray about the bullying on my way home from school'. Nothing was ever done even when my son had rocks thown at him with witnesses

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
Our son transferred to OLS in the 4th grade, dropping back a grade from public school. We couldn't be happier with our decision. Dropping one grade was important because the curriculum @ the public school was behind OLS @ the 5th grade level. P.E., Spanish, music, & art are all standard courses at OLS, but not at public elementary school. Math in public elementary school isn't more advanced, just taught in a different format. OLS offers basketball, volleyball, & track to students. Parent involvement is AMAZING! Tuition assistance is available. More important is the school's ability to produce children with high self esteem & exceptional morals...something much harder to come by in public schools. This is a great school - we couldn't be happier we made the move. More important - our son loves this school. He has blossomed both personally and academically since joining the OLS family.


Our Lady Of The Snows School 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a former student
This school caters to those with money who can afford to attend, and who donate. The academics are not great, especially math and science. Arts and sports practically non-existent.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 3

Posted February 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 5

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
I think OLS is an outstanding school. My daughter has been very happy there. The level of education is much better than public schools in Reno. The all day kindergarten has been good for her and the curriculum has helped my daughter blossom into a bright, outgoing and confident youngster. There is a music, art and Spanish program offered to all students. The sixth grade goes on a week long science camp trip and there is a CYO sports organization for the older grades. The level of parent involvement is great. OLS is a Catholic School with the church located next door, the parish and school work well side by side. OLS is K-8th grade. My family has been very happy there.


Our Lady Of The Snows School 4

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
I believe that OLS is a very good school. The size of the classes at times creates challenges for some kids. One of my children did not finish there but the other will. I appreciate the Christian environment. There are those of us that still want this from a Catholic school.

Our Lady Of The Snows School 2

Posted February 18, 2005
- a former student
Typical parochial school. Parent's donations/tuitions dictate quality of education and assistance. In comparisons to public schools in the area, snows is behind in math, behind in grammar, but ahead in history. Very one-sided catholic views. Changing to a public school in eigth grade was the best thing i could've done. Any outside activities, such as sports, are so behind the public schools, that they can't even compete.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Snows School
1125 Lander Street, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 322-2773
Last modified Our Lady Of The Snows School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of The Snows School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top