Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
290 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Flower School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted March 30, 2016
- a student
All of the work is homework. Not enough time is given to fully learn the topic and ask questions.

Little Flower School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Without one of my close teachers I would have never felt a strong love for Science. She would use her break time to make sure I understood the material and helped me exceed and do extremely well.


Little Flower School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
My teachers were always extremely challenging. They were determined to make sure that I understood the material even if it meant to stay after school or after class they were extremely effective hands down!

Little Flower School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
It would take me at least 2 hours to complete my homework there are LARGE amounts of homework but it pays off in the long run it really does!!

Little Flower School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
This school can be very challenging I would have at least 2 tests every week. If I did bad on a test, you have that feeling in your heart that says to keep trying this has to be one of the most challenging things is to get back on your feet and try again.


Little Flower School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
We would always have some sort of drive for others in need we would put others before our selves. That has to be the top thing that stuck with me is to be humble and caring.

Little Flower School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
My class was extremely caring for one another. We always watches out for each other there were probably one 14 times I felt sad over a whole 8 years but it was mostly girl drama no bullying what so ever. It is truly a caring environment it's like my second family!

Little Flower School 4

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
I enjoyed going to this school! I had some really fun memories. My classmates once went across the country for a week which went really well. There are huge class sizes, one has 41 children enrolled. I would definitely rate it great but it is not really "diverse" there are very few children who have different backgrounds, but I enjoyed my time here, like any place there were ups and down but it was pretty fun here.


Little Flower School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Warm, kind, energetic, professional, friendly and united. That is how I feel when I go to the school. I love the staff, the principal, the fathers, and the students. Couldn't be happier.

Little Flower School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the best school in Reno. The Principal is fantastic and the teachers are truly dedicated and care about each and every student regardless of socio-economic status. Extra attention is given when needed, often times on the teachers' own time. The curriculum is far above public schools

Nearby schools

Little Flower School
1300 Casazza Drive, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 323-2931
Last modified Little Flower School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top