Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 290

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Flower School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Warm, kind, energetic, professional, friendly and united. That is how I feel when I go to the school. I love the staff, the principal, the fathers, and the students. Couldn't be happier.

Little Flower School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the best school in Reno. The Principal is fantastic and the teachers are truly dedicated and care about each and every student regardless of socio-economic status. Extra attention is given when needed, often times on the teachers' own time. The curriculum is far above public schools


Little Flower School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Little flower school is a great school. The tution is afordable. The new principal goes all out to do what is best for the kids. My son not only gets a good education but good values. Every where I go people complement me on my sons behaviour and politeness.

Little Flower School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Involved parents. Proactive principal who engages students and parents. So far we have nothing but a great experience.

Little Flower School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
Large class sizes, punitative environment, and a principal who is a bully. There is no formula for teaching kids how to read and the suggestion is that they all need a $450 tutoring program. We attempeted to resolve issues with the principal but she was unwilling and always had to be right.


Little Flower School 3

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
Have loved the school since my child started until recently. They are so worried about the budget issues and now keep increasing class sizes. Very sad that I pay as much money as i do for them to have larger classes then the public system. Also have noticed since the new principal arrived that the teachers have shut down in communicating with parents. My child has had all kinds of things change to track his social and academic progress. And when asking about the changes was told that the teacher did not have the time for it. I hope it is just this one teacher but talking to other parents seems to be a grown epedemic.

Little Flower School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Little Flower is like a family. The teachers truly care about each child as an individual. They raise the bar and expect the kids to excel and they do.

Little Flower School 1

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Little Flower School 5

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
Great school. Have had our daughter in Little flower K-3. Student to teacher ratio is great. They focus on all children and truly care. Will be sending our next child next year as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flower School
1300 Casazza Drive, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 323-2931
Last modified Little Flower School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Little Flower School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top