Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8
Private
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 33
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. It is a small school but this lets the teachers really know their students and their strengths and weaknesses and how to help them learn and grow. They truly love and care for the students as if they were their own. We are like a family. The teachers are open to hearing new ideas and things to try in the classroom and we are always working to improve. The classrooms are combined but this allows for the students to learn more as they hear about what the older students are learning. It works really well. The Christian atmosphere is great as well. Starting and ending each day with prayer and the teachers are more than happy to pray with their students individually if they have anything they want to pray about. We do several field trips a year, ski trips, PE programs, Science Fair and we have a science lab, computer lab and gym. Great school and we love it here!!!

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
I have been really impressed with this school as I've seen in operating in the last few months. It is a small school, which provides a unique atmosphere. The size facilitates an environment where the teachers really can care for their students, and can provide more unique learning opportunities. There are quite a few parents that volunteer their time and add their time and experience to the classroom. Last but not least is the Christian lessons that are modeled and taught. This is a great place to foster a relationship with Jesus Christ


Riverview Christian Academy 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
This is a really great school. We have a christian based curriculum, great students and teachers. Everyone here works as a team to make this a great learning environment. The classrooms are small so there is more one on one with each student. They are also mixed grades so everyone learns a little more that they usually would.

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Students receive lots of one on one attention and support. Great teachers and beautiful campus!

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I really appreciate the personal attention my kids get at Riverview. The small class size and family like atmosphere create a safe and wholesome learning environment that allows kids to grow and thrive. The academics are excellent and the students are challenged. This christ centered school is the perfect place for my kids.


Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers are loving and well prepared. The students are good kids. We are a family.

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I am impressed with the way the teachers are teaching multiple grades at this school in the same classroom. I love the location and the environment. The main thing about the school is that Christ is the main focus.

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
The teachers are well educated. The class size is small so te students get extra attention from the teachers. They have a science room & computer lab.


Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Christian Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Christian Academy
7125 W 4th St, Reno, NV  89523
(775) 322-0714
Last modified Riverview Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
Riverview Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top