Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookfield School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 09, 2015
- a student
For the parent who says that Brookfield is wonderful and it's not all about the fact that we're located in an office building and play in a parking lot..... As a student I have had a better experience at a free public school playing in a large field, and not having the pressure and stress like Brookfield teachers put in you. You should ask the numerous students at the middle school their opinion before you give Brookfield a great review.
1 person found this helpful

Brookfield School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a student
We have to tolerate and go through all of this abuse and madness! It really sucks.


Brookfield School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a student
The school constantly ignores and belittles us. For example, most of the teachers treat us as if we are stupid little kids (which we are not). They often think we don't matter.

Brookfield School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a student
There is nothing other than money, money, money. The school attempts to organize activities to promote empathy, but these attempts are incredibly shallow. The only people who care about us are our classmates. We really have to stick together throughout all of the chaos.
1 person found this helpful

Brookfield School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a student
Most of them do not care about us and are horrible teachers. They clearly do not know how to teach.


Brookfield School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are awful. There have been at least 10 different teachers in 5 years.
1 person found this helpful

Brookfield School 1

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
Brookfield is absolutely awful! The middle school is an office building! I don't know any other school you pay 10,000+ for dumpy facilities and terrible teachers. It is not worth the money at all.

Brookfield School 2

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
As a current parent of two students at Brookfield, I wish that the Directors would realize how they are damaging and hurting Brookfield school. The amount of amazing teachers we have lost just in the last three years is so sad. Brookfield continues to bleed awesome teachers because the Directors don't know how to treat their employees with respect. Sadly the Directors are also about to lose so many families who would volunteer at the school to make it a better place, but the Directors don't value parent involvement. Instead of being proactive Directors they are reactive and run around trying to fix a school that they are running into the ground. This is so sad, because I believe in my heart, Brookfield could be the best school to send your child to in Reno, but to be the best, I believe the Directors need to leave and let some real educators with credentials run their school.
7 people found this helpful


Brookfield School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
We have a child at The Little Campus and Main Campus. Please come to the open house events in February and March to see what great dedicated teachers they have. How much the staff works on including everyone at snacks and lunches. All the kids over at middle school are even up out of there seats playing together at lunch. Wow. You have to see it in action.
5 people found this helpful

Brookfield School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a teacher
I love this school. As a parent and a teacher I know that our teachers care and strive for the best for every student. At the middle school we are excited for our expanded space next month. The administration and teachers dedicate nights and weekends to the student's athletics and math/science events. Students are excited to have their own building and still have the facilities at the main school they can use.
4 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield School
6800 S McCarran Blvd, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 825-0257
Last modified Brookfield School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Brookfield School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. Top