Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

5-12|Private
207 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sage Ridge School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
This is such a great idea! Pausing to verbalize a thank you is so important and yet something we rarely do.

Sage Ridge School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
I'd like to thank Angus Althausen for being such an awesome young man (his twin is special as well!). Angus works so hard, he's always so earnest and polite when he comes into the Library. And, he's a reading machine! Angus and his brother worked a shift at the Food Bank with me last weekend. They were the youngest volunteers and they never even took a break!


Sage Ridge School 1

Posted October 16, 2015
- a community member
I like to eat raw ground beef at lunch. They said i couldn't eat it anymore and then expelled me. Soooooo sad.

Sage Ridge School 3

Posted October 13, 2015
- a community member
Maybe a good school for students with a desire to learn. The teachers are better than in public schools, but you do not expect individualized program or attention for "specific" students, not necessarily special needs students. They are not admitted. They build some sort of a robotic, snobbish type of students, probably they think of a future leaders type. "Art for art sake".

Sage Ridge School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
It's not a cliche: This is a great school. We have students in upper and middle school because of the learning experience. The teachers expect a lot, but they are committed to the students. The classes really teach the kids how to think, how to process the information, how to provide a thoughtful answer. The students are first grounded in the basics of the coursework. Then they're able to take on bigger challenges. This isn't to say that there aren't hiccups along the ways. But we routinely find the teachers are willing to spend extra time with our children to help them work on the concepts that trouble them. Maybe this review sounds like I'm a "homer," but I believe in the school, its curriculum, and the outcomes.


Sage Ridge School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
Poor administration. Kids are loaded with work each day and graded to discourage. Scores at SAT are great due to dedication from the students and their parents. Stay away unless your kid is genius.

Sage Ridge School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school! Outstanding Head of School and tremendous Faculty that spend quality time with every student. In 2014 this school was deservedly ranked number 13 in the nation by the Washington Post. We could not be happier that our kids attend this school.

Sage Ridge School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
We enrolled our daughter at Sage Ridge for 7th grade and couldn't be more pleased with what she has learned this past year. What impressed us most was the breadth of the curriculum, the dedication of the teachers, and the spirit of the students. My husband and I are both professors, so we are very much aware of what is not being taught in the WCSD. What Sage Ridge kids are learning as early as seventh grade is how to be disciplined students, but also how to be curious and open and unafraid while wading into some deep waters in terms of core class content. Our daughter was challenged by each teacher but never in a way that felt discouraging. We also found the administration approachable and supportive. We will definitely consider Sage Ridge for high school once our daughter completes middle school next year.


Sage Ridge School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the parent who said it used to be a wonderful school. While the teachers are excellent and have provided our child with so many wonderful things so many of these very teachers have been inexplicably let go and run out of town that one wonders what the motivations of those in charge really are. While in our experience the teachers (not all but most) are generous and thoroughly professional those in charge seem to be consumed with protecting themselves and their reputations. If we had to do it again we'd think very carefully given the current circumstances.

Sage Ridge School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Sage Ridge provides a traditional college preparatory experience. The quality of the instruction is outstanding. The faculty are caring, involved, and motivated to help your child rise to their potential, whatever that may be. My children have flourished here and I see them becoming active, interested, and engaged young adults.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sage Ridge School
2515 Crossbow Court, Reno, NV  89511
(775) 852-6222
Last modified Sage Ridge School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Sage Ridge School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top