Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted April 22, 2016
- a community member
Going to ACE was the best choice I made. I learned useful skills in the building industry and placed 2nd in the state Skills USA competition for masonry in my senior year. I attended ACE from 2005-2007 and graduated with a 4.0.

Academy Of Career Education Charter School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 22, 2016
- a community member
All the staff that was there from 2005-2007 withe out them I would not have graduated


Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a student
This is the best school of Northern Nevada. There is and wont be a place like ACE High school.

Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a student
The teachers here are very helpful when it comes to struggling with work and are always there to help when you're having trouble.

Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a student
Great school helped me get great grades and opportunities! Brought me from a 2.5 to a 4.0!


Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a student
Its dope because it has an amazing staff and students are respectful. Its an amazing school to be enrolled in!

Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
ACE High School has been great for my child's confidence. The teachers don't have as many students as in a public high school, so they are able to give more one on one attention. Grades have improved drastically, especially in math, which has been a struggle in the past. Teacher communication is amazing. I haven't noticed the bullying that we experienced in the public high school. All around a much better experience. I highly recommend this school.

Academy Of Career Education Charter School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a teacher
I am a staff member at Academy for Career Education (ACE) in Reno, NV. We are small and students receive personal attention. Students also take a career class in either Construction, Diesel Mechanics, or CADD (architecture/engineering) all the time. These classes are very hands on. The staff cares about the students and does their best to help them succeed. Of course, the students must do their share as well.


Academy Of Career Education Charter School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
The best decision I made was to enroll my son at ACE. The teachers made him want to learn. Although he graduated in 07 I still recommend this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy Of Career Education Charter School
2800 Vassar St, Reno, NV  89502
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (775) 324-3900
Last modified Academy Of Career Education Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top