Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 800

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kendyl Depoali Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a community member
Best school I have ever been to I actually find it a bit weird that people wright bad reviews with ratings like 2or1 stars. Things I like at the school though are the healthy lunches the amazing and nice teachers and the time we have to eat lunch it is all awesome.

Kendyl Depoali Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
I love Depoali! Teachers are amazing, will do whatever they can to help you understand and are super friendly, the sports programs are great and even the educational clubs like Book cub and Christian Club. Music department is awesome as well. My kids spent all three years of middle school at Depoali. Definitely recommend this school.


Kendyl Depoali Middle School 4

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Great band/orchestra. Communication by email only, no face to face with teachers unless prescheduled with counselor. Office staff nice. New 'balanced calendar' (short summer, longer breaks.) Advocating for a child is difficult. Great science/math teachers in 7 &8 grades. Taught in teams, students stay with same kids 6-8 grades. PTA meetings have 5-10 people, often run by principal.

Kendyl Depoali Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school! They are trying to keep programs that will help our children succeed!

Kendyl Depoali Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the best school that I have been associated with in Reno. I have 3 children; one in elementary school, one in middle school, and one high school student. The school has caring teachers and a responsive administration, and takes care of discipline issues quickly and efficiently. There is much to offer students in academics, drama, dance, sports and more. Academics are placed at the top; however, because students are not allowed to participate in extra-curricular activities if their grades are failing.


Kendyl Depoali Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
My step-daughter has been at Damonte the last 2 years and I love the school. The population is smaller than other schools, great facilities and the teachers are very easy to get in touch with and are really invested in the success of each student. When ever there has been any issue I've always been able to contact the teacher and have always received a resolution.

Kendyl Depoali Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
I have been here since the 7th grade and it provides many advanced academic courses from high school since the middle school and high school is combined. This school is probably the best school I have ever attended to. I love it here and the teachers and the community is awesome! This a perfect exemple of the school that makes school actually a 'safe place'.

Kendyl Depoali Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kendyl Depoali Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
This school has every ammenity possible, but its such a shame that they only care about sports programs and severly ubnder fund music and the arts. The prinicpal doesnt really care too much about problems in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kendyl Depoali Middle School
9300 Wilbur May Parkway, Reno, NV  89521
(775) 852-6700
Last modified Kendyl Depoali Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kendyl Depoali Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top