Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 101

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The King's Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school and I strongly disagree with one post. The principal is excellent. My children are learning very well and have a softer heart towards God because of these precious ladies. Keep it up!
2 people found this helpful

The King's Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a community member
As many other parents we applied for a different schools in hope we will find one that fit perfectly our kid. One of this schools was King's Academy. Due to some circumstances (I lost my job) we didn't placed our child in this school. But we got a non-refundable fee returned as soon I explained my situation to them. p.s. can't tell anything abut teachers.
2 people found this helpful


The King's Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Our son has gone here from Kindergarten into fifth grade. He is advanced for his age, and the school accommodates that very well. He finds the social atmosphere supportive, and there is a positive attitude. We do not attend the sponsoring church but feel no issues with that.
2 people found this helpful

The King's Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Very high education standards. My daughter has learned so much. I love that they base school entrance on ability instead of age. The principle and teachers are so caring. They are always available to help. They offer small class sizes and there are no problems with discipline. The best part is bible classes and chapel. I am amazed on what my daughter talks about when she comes home. Most importantly my daughter loves going to school. I also love that they wear uniforms.
2 people found this helpful

The King's Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
This is Reno's best kept education secret! What a great school. The standards are very high but the teachers help the children acheive the highest expecations. All the kids read well above grade level and are challenged every day. They are also taught about the importance of being a loving, caring, and giving person and that they are not the cneter of the world. Public school would most likely condifer the curriculm of Kindgs Academy as that of gifted and talented. It is a joyful place!
2 people found this helpful


The King's Academy 1

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
The principal is a detriment to this school. She plays favorites and starts trouble when not necessary. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! Very unfortunate because the teachers are great. Sadly, they have their hands tied and are very restricted on implementing new ideas by the dictator principal.

The King's Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
The King's Academy has a great academic program and atmosphere for children to learn. School teaches about morals, values and believing in themselves by achieving goals of today & tomorrow's future. I have a Seven Year Old daughter that enjoys attending this School and reads at a level of Second grade, she's in First grade. As a parent I know my child is learning and getting ready for the future.
2 people found this helpful

The King's Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended since first grade and we both love it. It's affordable, since I am a single parent. I feel he get more of a one on one communication with the teach. All the teachers and parents are very nice. It is more like a big family. I have two nephews that are of the same age as my son and my son seems to be more advance in is education.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The King's Academy
3195 Everett Drive, Reno, NV  89503
(775) 747-1217
Last modified The King's Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-6
The King's Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top