Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Silver Springs, NV
Students enrolled: 264

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Stage Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Stage Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Lyon County, Nevada is one of the smallest counties in Nevada, with one of the smallest budgets. Even so, the ciriculum still includes extras such as band, physical education. the school also does extra cirricular activites such as Ice cream socials, science fairs and really acts as a community center in a very small community where the resources, plain and simply, are very limited.


Silver Stage Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a community member
The staff at this school knows how to teach their students. The librarian and teachers are extremely helpful. You can tell the teachers here care about the students.

Silver Stage Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
For a school in the middle of nowhere, Silver Stage Middle school is on the right track. Overall the school has improved since my first year, and so many of the teachers and staff do care. Teachers like Mr. Blunk, Mrs. Schwindt, and Ms. Edmonson are brilliant teachers, that simply make SSMS worth it.

Silver Stage Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Silver Stage Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
this school is the best and all the staf are really nice and easy to talk to.

Silver Stage Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Stage Middle School 4

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
I have had a student at ssms for 2 yrs. now, and overall I think the school is pretty good. I think on a scale of 1 to 10 on offering the students extracurricular activites and electives they get a 3. I also belive that the school is not very fair in punishment my child is on the honor roll and in 2 yrs. got 1 pink slip for talking back to a teacher which she should not have done but in return they were going to throw her of of the honor roll and take all of her field trips I think this is very exteme. I would also like to say a great big thank you to Mr. Blunk & Mrs. Todd your both great.


Silver Stage Middle School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in 6th grade at SSMS. She was homeschooled until this year, although she did attend two months of 5th grade. I think the staff and administration, especially the teachers are dedicated, hardworking people who care about the students. I have communicated frequently with my daughters teachers and I am very pleased to say each and everyone is responsive and thoughtful. I love the Power School site! It allows me, as a parent, to get up to the minute information about assignments, testing and grades. I can address classwork issues with my daughter immediately rather than waiting until written progress reports show she may have a problem. My only criticism is there is not enough homework so that I can keep on top of the subject matter and know what she is studying. Overall, our experience with SSMS has been a very positive one.

Silver Stage Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a former student
I went to SSMS. Now I go to a private college. It was amazing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Stage Middle School
3800 Spruce St, Silver Springs, NV  89429
(775) 577-5050
Last modified Silver Stage Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8
Silver Stage Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top