Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Sparks, NV
Students enrolled: 483

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
Lena juniper is one of the best Schools in the area, the stuff its very nice and the new principal is doing a great job with the kids she motivated them telling them coments that every kid needs to hear sometimes, I have 3 kids going there for 3 years now and they love to be a juniper student nothing bad to said about it

Lena Juniper Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
The secretary is consistently rude, partially becauce the principal is too proud to admit the problem. Therefore she continues to be rude to many parents. Unbelieveable!


Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
Honestly I couldnt say anything bad about this school. This is my sons first year in school. He absoultly loves his class and his teacher she is great. She has a great personality and is very patient with the kids. So far so good for us!

Lena Juniper Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
My child needs extra help with certain things, and is frequently a target of bullies due to this. The principal and WCSD only intervened after my child completely lost his temper with the other children. The teacher that he was placed with is terribly negative and only puts my child down. The principal was too proud to admit that he placed my child in a terrible environment and switch teachers, to everyone's detriment. People like him are one of the biggest problems with our school system.

Lena Juniper Elementary School 2

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
this was my daughters first year in school, and unfortunately she was matched with a teacher with a really bad attitude. this teacher always complains about how many kids she has and loses patience with the kids over minor things like taking to long on a project, and will proceed to take away their recess for these minor things. my daughter hates school now, when once she use to be so excited.


Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! I love the staff, and their experience with education, and children. I have 4 kids that attend there, and they love it.

Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lena Juniper Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lena Juniper Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lena Juniper Elementary School
225 Queens Way, Sparks, NV  89431
(775) 353-5540
Last modified Lena Juniper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lena Juniper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top