Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Sparks, NV
Students enrolled: 693
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends Bud Beasley and we both love this school. Her grades have improved, and the teachers and staff are wonderful caring people. My daughter has never been happier and neither have her father and I. Thank you Bud Beasley Elementary!

Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
MY SON GOES TO SCHOOL AT BUD BEASLEY AND HE IS DOING WELL WITH HIS ACADEMIC AND SOCIAL SKILLS. I BELIEVE THAT I OWE THIS TO HIS TEACHERS WHO SUPPORTS HIM ALL THROUGHOUT AND ENCOURAGES HIM TO BE THE BEST OF HIMSELF AND TO THIS EXCELLENT SCHOOL.


Bud Beasley Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I believe that my children's school does an outstanding job both educationaly and parental involvement/input. Our PTA is awesome and has many activities throughout the year.

Bud Beasley Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bud Beasley Elementary School 2

Posted February 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bud Beasley Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
The reputation of Beasley is that it is the best elem school in Sparks. The highest level of parental involvement of Washoe elem schools. I only know Special Ed. here. The pre-K teacher is outstanding and a perfect fit w/ the very young child. Extremely even tempered and goes well above her duties. CLS class is 1-6. The teacher is also one of a kind. All the teachers in this class are very strick, loving and even tempered. The children are almost always on task and seem to enjoy school. The downside, I don't see enough time for the basics- learning to read and write. I seldom see writing in the young children (grades1-3) and that is very very disturbing. Too much time for specials and recess and county mandated activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bud Beasley Elementary School
2100 Canyon Parkway, Sparks, NV  89436
(775) 626-5250
Last modified Bud Beasley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bud Beasley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top