Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lou Mendive Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
I truly want to date this girl there named Kayla Powell I think she is so Hoyt she is beautiful and I love her with all my heart also best school in the world

Lou Mendive Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2012
- a community member
This is a great school. Best teachers, best students. Great principal awesome test scores. Yeah buddy!:)


Lou Mendive Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
The school was great & then the new principal came, the quality is terrible the teachers dont care, education is NOT #1 at that school & as long as Ms Greene is their is never will be.

Lou Mendive Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
My child is happy, he has become a dedicated student, and as a parent I am proud of having him at Mendive.

Lou Mendive Middle School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is very organized and does excellent in academics


Lou Mendive Middle School
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
mendive middle school is a great school with great teachers and awesome sports your child can feel welcome here and has a neighborhood by it

Lou Mendive Middle School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This School is Great!!! They're fun and educational at the same time!! Mendive provides great study proceedures!! This school makes sure that all kids have everything on track!

Lou Mendive Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a student
Mendive Middles School, is the greatest school you could ask for. There are great teachers, with a fun personality, who work with students on their academics. We keep our school clean, and in the best shape possible. With our PTA, and Leadership students, Mendive is able to raise money for extra curricular activities. But not only does Mendive have a great academic program, but our school dominates in sports. Basketball, Volleyball, Track, Cross Country, we show our school spirit with spectacular sportsmanship, and skills. Here at Mendive, we think of excellence, and achievement. Overall, Mendive Middle School is the best school there is!


Lou Mendive Middle School
no rating

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
As a student,i walk the halls of mendive middle school and i cant be more happy with how perfect it is!students are great and the teachers are the best,seriously!! If you are considering sending your child to this school you have my recommendation!

Lou Mendive Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
THE BEST SCHOOL IN THE WORLD! great classes,wonderful facility, just a over all great environment for all students! Currently ranked the #1 middle school in the county, for teachers, facility, education, wealth, and one of the most positive environments! The teachers work with the students and really give quality it to there teaching. I have to say that my favorite teacher I have ever had is Mr. Barbey my Us History teacher! He's funny and keeps me wanting to learn without boring me out of my mind! I'm going to miss him very much when I take the next big step to high school, he definitely made me smarter and I feel like i grew up a little in his class, that gos for many of his students! Good luck to the up coming 7th graders to Mendive! What a wonderful school I really enjoyed my time here! Thanks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lou Mendive Middle School
1900 Whitewood Dr, Sparks, NV  89434
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (775) 353-5990
Last modified Lou Mendive Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top