Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted April 24, 2016
- a community member
Well equipped school and modem. Safe for students. Lots of activities to choose from. Convenient to neighborhoods.

Spanish Springs High School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It is a beautiful school and my grandson is a student there.


Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
having the experience being involved with the school it provides so much. Anything to everything, what ever your interest its there. I swear its the best school ever!

Spanish Springs High School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
Me personaly don't feel like i can participate in the many clubs there are because i would need to search for my wallet and the number of students at this school are massive. I see teachers have favorites and only speak to the encouraged.

Spanish Springs High School 4

Posted June 13, 2009
- a community member
I'm a former student of sshs I graduated in 2007, and I think spanish springs high school is the best school around to date. I loved everything about sshs everyone got along with eachother and Ross (the princibal) was a great guy he got along with everyone its just who the people are and how we do things around school and learn what the teachers teach you. overall sshs is great I had alot of fun. I love the teachers, friends, and most of all the sports.


Spanish Springs High School 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
The school is nice yea but i feel like the education us students are getting isn't sufficient. And there are some kids that are treated differently because of their race. But overall it's not horrible and I don't feel like i can participate in any thing because everything costs money because of the lack of funds in the Washoe county School district.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers are absolutely wonderful! My daughter had Mrs. Albee (English) for two years and absolutely loves her! She would work with my daugher before school and after school. My daughter used to hate English and now it is one of her favorite subjects. This school is beautiful. Most of the administration is great, even though I don't care for the principal.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This school is beautiful - probably the nicest in the area from an aesthetic and facilities standbpoint along with Bishop Manogue. But the personnel make the difference. My daughter has had some excellent teachers including Mr. Staggs (math) and Ms. Lopez (english). The math teacher was willing to sit with her during his lunch hour to help her better understand the subject. Most will go above and beyond the call of duty ...


Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
The school is alright for the most part. I do like the teachers and the coaches are pretty cool. The principal is not good at all though.

Spanish Springs High School 4

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
I love this school, although there are some areas that need work. But most of the extracuriculars are good and have great coaches.

Nearby schools

Spanish Springs High School
1065 Eagle Canyon Dr, Sparks, NV  89436
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (775) 425-7733
Last modified Spanish Springs High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top