Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Sparks, NV
Students enrolled: 2,408

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanish Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It is a beautiful school and my grandson is a student there.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
having the experience being involved with the school it provides so much. Anything to everything, what ever your interest its there. I swear its the best school ever!

Spanish Springs High School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
Me personaly don't feel like i can participate in the many clubs there are because i would need to search for my wallet and the number of students at this school are massive. I see teachers have favorites and only speak to the encouraged.


Spanish Springs High School 4

Posted June 13, 2009
- a community member
I'm a former student of sshs I graduated in 2007, and I think spanish springs high school is the best school around to date. I loved everything about sshs everyone got along with eachother and Ross (the princibal) was a great guy he got along with everyone its just who the people are and how we do things around school and learn what the teachers teach you. overall sshs is great I had alot of fun. I love the teachers, friends, and most of all the sports.

Spanish Springs High School 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
The school is nice yea but i feel like the education us students are getting isn't sufficient. And there are some kids that are treated differently because of their race. But overall it's not horrible and I don't feel like i can participate in any thing because everything costs money because of the lack of funds in the Washoe county School district.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers are absolutely wonderful! My daughter had Mrs. Albee (English) for two years and absolutely loves her! She would work with my daugher before school and after school. My daughter used to hate English and now it is one of her favorite subjects. This school is beautiful. Most of the administration is great, even though I don't care for the principal.


Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spanish Springs High School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This school is beautiful - probably the nicest in the area from an aesthetic and facilities standbpoint along with Bishop Manogue. But the personnel make the difference. My daughter has had some excellent teachers including Mr. Staggs (math) and Ms. Lopez (english). The math teacher was willing to sit with her during his lunch hour to help her better understand the subject. Most will go above and beyond the call of duty ...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish Springs High School
1065 Eagle Canyon Dr, Sparks, NV  89436
(775) 425-7733
Last modified Spanish Springs High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spanish Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top