Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grass Valley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
No matter how often I've asked for help, or suggestions to assist my child, I get nothing except a canned response. "He's very bright, he just needs to focus more". If it were just focus he wouldn't be failing in every subject (as of this grading period).

Grass Valley Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
The only homework I've ever seen is reading. Nothing else, how am I supposed to help my child improve their grades if I never see anything they are working on?


Grass Valley Elementary School 2

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
I don't find out that my son is not completing work until I get a conference with the teacher, at which point he is already failing. No matter how many times I ask for spelling lists, they don't come home, the only homework he ever has is reading, and yet he is doing poorly in all his classes. Whenever I ask his teacher what we can do to help him improve, she has no suggestions. How are you a good teacher if you can't even provide good guidance to a parent to help their child out? I had heard a number of good things about this school, but so far we have been nothing but disappointed.

Grass Valley Elementary School 2

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
I don't find out my son is not turning any thing in tell a parent teacher conferences and that's including class work

Grass Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
Great school , this is my son 4th year in grass valley he has been attending this school since Pre K and he loves it. The principle is so helpful ..


Grass Valley Elementary School 2

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
I am not inpressed with Grass Valley Elementary School. I think that this school is a pourly ran school. I have had problems for two years. They barely take parent involvement adn volunteering. This school was at one time a great school, but in the recent 2 years I have seen this school go from bad to worse.

Grass Valley Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
I like this school becuse they are willing to help your child to learn and help them in areas they need help. I am vary happy that my child goes there the teachers are very helpful and very friendly and the princple is very helpful when you have guestions and is easy to talk to and the kids seem to like her. I am glad that both my kids are going to go to this school.

Grass Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful! My brother and I attended this school the year that it first opened, after that my other two siblings attended also. Now both of my daughters go to Grass Valley and I couldn't be more pleased. The teachers are very caring and really pay attention to your childs needs and progress. I know that both of my girls are very happy to be going to that school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grass Valley Elementary School
6465 Grass Valley Rd, Winnemucca, NV  89445
(775) 623-8150
Last modified Grass Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grass Valley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top