Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a community member
This school is absolutely amazing. I have been a student in JBES since pre-school. Now that I am in the 8th grade I don't want to leave. The teachers are incredible in middleschool (they've been great in every grade). They are really good with helping you understand the concepts of stuff, such as the difficult subjects that are taught in algebra and science. If you dont get it, they'll help you until you understand it completely. The middle school teachers may not teach the traditional way all of the time, but i guarantee your child will understand math,science,french,literature,writing, and social studies just as well, if not better. The learning enviroment is incredible, there really is no way to describe it. This is not your ordinary school, it is soooooo much better!

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
We have had a great experience at JBES with both of our children.I feel the teacher quality is high.I would like to see the school become more 'user friendly'. It is hard to keep track or know of extracurricar activities. Even as an involved parent I never know what is available for my child in terms of clubs or the arts.


Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2008
- a student
This is a great school, and very educational. Bartlett teachers are very nice and try to keep the learning side fun! Like the fifth graders who simulate the Oregon Trail rather than reading from a textbook. This school is very fundicational!

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
I feel that my child is getting the best education that she can get through JBES. The middle school is absoloutely fantastic. The writing and the math teachers, Ms. Chula and Ms. Penza, are amazing with the kids. Great job and go Bears!

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I am very happy with the 7th grade teachers and the interaction they have with their students. They have a genuine interest in the learning needs of all children. There's one teacher that I wish could follow this class through high school as sheis the best 'Math' teacher. She can be tough, but if your honest and try your best in learning, she will support you all the way. She gives 100% of herself when it comes to helping others.

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2005
- a parent
I find that the kids are exceeding in many areas of academics. The children at the school are respectful and have the opportunity to participate in many activities from sports to art. The teachers are awesome! Parent involvement is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Josiah Bartlett Elementary School
Main St, Bartlett, NH  03812
(603) 374-2331
Last modified Josiah Bartlett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Josiah Bartlett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top