Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riddle Brook School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Very poor leadership from the current principal and vice-principal. Any issue with staff at the school the buck is passed, and they are unable to control their school environment.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
As a parent of two children who attend this school and two more who will attend in the near future, I would like to say how much we love it. My kids have received a great education from teachers who care. There are programs in place for the child who excels and the one who lags behind his peers. The teachers are top notch and really give their all. We moved here for the school system and have not been diappointed.


Riddle Brook School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
I loved this school! I'm now in 6th grade and I went here from Kindergarten to 4th grade. The teachers are great. Great discipline and the care and worry about your needs.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of 2 children that have attended Riddle Brook, we have been extremely pleased with their education. The teachers and staff are a pleasure to work with and were very helpful in identifying the individual needs of my son. Wonderful school in a very family oriented town!!

Riddle Brook School 3

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riddle Brook School 2

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Cold, defensive, fixated on tests, lacks an open dialog with parents. The school lacks a creative learning environment.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
Riddle Brook is simply an outstanding school. The teachers are excellent and go beyond what is expected. They engage, challenge and make learning fun for the students - and expectations are high. There are superior services for special needs students in place, and the entire atmosphere is child-centered and welcoming. Parent involvement is encouraged and is a strength. Principal McCarthy sets a terrific tone and there are lots of special touches that make elementary school magical for the students who are lucky enough to attend. I can't say enough about this school, the faculty and staff and the administration. The kids perform well in standardized testing for a reason. My children love this school and we are 100% behind it! And Bedford, as a district, puts its money where its mouth is - it is well funded and guided by terrifically smart people.

Riddle Brook School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riddle Brook School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Organized staff, informative teachers, friendly faculties, caring voluteers, clean place, secured school..can't say enough, just love it! I love the structural activities and the way teachers has their own special ways to enhance the kids in academic. It's great that teachers show the kids that learning is fun not something they must do. My kids can't get enough of the place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riddle Brook School
230 New Boston Rd, Bedford, NH  03110
(603) 471-1082
Last modified Riddle Brook School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riddle Brook School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top