Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riddle Brook School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Very poor leadership from the current principal and vice-principal. Any issue with staff at the school the buck is passed, and they are unable to control their school environment.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
As a parent of two children who attend this school and two more who will attend in the near future, I would like to say how much we love it. My kids have received a great education from teachers who care. There are programs in place for the child who excels and the one who lags behind his peers. The teachers are top notch and really give their all. We moved here for the school system and have not been diappointed.


Riddle Brook School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
I loved this school! I'm now in 6th grade and I went here from Kindergarten to 4th grade. The teachers are great. Great discipline and the care and worry about your needs.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of 2 children that have attended Riddle Brook, we have been extremely pleased with their education. The teachers and staff are a pleasure to work with and were very helpful in identifying the individual needs of my son. Wonderful school in a very family oriented town!!

Riddle Brook School 2

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Cold, defensive, fixated on tests, lacks an open dialog with parents. The school lacks a creative learning environment.


Riddle Brook School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
Riddle Brook is simply an outstanding school. The teachers are excellent and go beyond what is expected. They engage, challenge and make learning fun for the students - and expectations are high. There are superior services for special needs students in place, and the entire atmosphere is child-centered and welcoming. Parent involvement is encouraged and is a strength. Principal McCarthy sets a terrific tone and there are lots of special touches that make elementary school magical for the students who are lucky enough to attend. I can't say enough about this school, the faculty and staff and the administration. The kids perform well in standardized testing for a reason. My children love this school and we are 100% behind it! And Bedford, as a district, puts its money where its mouth is - it is well funded and guided by terrifically smart people.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Organized staff, informative teachers, friendly faculties, caring voluteers, clean place, secured school..can't say enough, just love it! I love the structural activities and the way teachers has their own special ways to enhance the kids in academic. It's great that teachers show the kids that learning is fun not something they must do. My kids can't get enough of the place.

Riddle Brook School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
Caring teachers, excellent facilities, varied extracurricular activities, and an involved community. Can't say enough about this school.


Riddle Brook School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Riddle Brook for 1st and 2nd grades and we could not ask for a better experience. Caring teachers, wonderful communication, and a smarter kid are what we've gotten. Great place!

Nearby schools

Riddle Brook School
230 New Boston Rd, Bedford, NH  03110
(603) 471-1082
Last modified Riddle Brook School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top