Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Bow, NH
Students enrolled: 470

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bow Memorial School 5

Posted May 15, 2011
- a community member
This school focuses on providing an education that highlights reading writing science and especially math.

Bow Memorial School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
They have the best special education department.


Bow Memorial School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
i go to bow memorial school and think it is wonderful. The school's teachers are really nice. i'm in 7th grade and think bow need to improve on the homework. Somtimes there is just too much!and other times there is little! There are so many activities too choose from. I love the specials because health goes to gym on Tuesdays and Thursdays and if you have gym in the winter you will have health in the summer! Bow's students rarely bully and are very nice! I think bow could improve on less homework but other than that, i think b0w r0cks!

Bow Memorial School 5

Posted June 15, 2005
- a parent
You don't have to worry about bulling in this school....because the children are much more educated to do such a thing. Education is the best here. My daughter is in the 8th grade and she is learning 9th grade math. Although this school can be rather hard on student that are coming from a 'city' town. But this school is the best with education. The teachers are wonderful!

Bow Memorial School 3

Posted April 06, 2005
- a student
Bow school systems have much to work on. The middle school is over 40 years old and desperately needs repairs. The eighth grade wing is a shambles with leaky ceilings and no air conditioning. The arts are a joke. You get only 22 days of music, art, and Gym per year. The band room is tiny and the chorus teacher can't control her students. The arts are poorly funded while much of the money goes to sports and their related activities. Many of the Drama department's propers were damaged in a storage room leak. The students are extremely physical and dress ridiculously scantily. Rules are slack. This school is pretty much a disgrace and needs to be put into better shape immediately. As a student, I'm grateful to be leaving this year.


Bow Memorial School 4

Posted January 05, 2005
- a student
I go to Bow memorial school and I think it is a great school, though there is a few things like bullying they could help on everything else is pretty nice. Parents would love this school.

Bow Memorial School 5

Posted September 28, 2003
- a parent
The teachers in Bow not only provide an excellent learnng curiculum, they provide an interesting environment for students to discover the love of learning. The extracurriculur activities provide a safe environment for productive and creative pursuits after school.

Bow Memorial School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Bow Schools are the next best thing to a Private School. Although they do not supply anything for the children, it is all out of pocket, their educations have been excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bow Memorial School
20 Bow Center Rd, Bow, NH  03304
(603) 225-3212
Last modified Bow Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bow Memorial School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top