Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bow High School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a teacher
After working in a few different schools in this state, I can say that this is one of the best in NH. The staff put students first and want students to learn the material, not just "test well". It is an upper middle class community and parents do expect a lot from the school and students, which is great. They also support the staff when it comes to our contract. They know the time and effort we put forth for the students and classes. Classes are heterogeneously grouped ( no levels) which help all students achieve to their highest level. Students can take an honors option in any course as well if they want to push themselves. We also have a dozen AP courses, and we are a small school. Academically speaking, this school is amazing.

Bow High School 4

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
BHS prepares you for college and life. My oldest graduated from BHS and continued on to UNH. On several occasions, he has commented on how well BHS prepared him for college work. The other college students were struggling with basic writing work and didn't know how to balance fun with schoolwork. Like anything else in life, you get out of it what you put into it. If you want to learn and work hard, you will succeed just like in life.


Bow High School 2

Posted December 09, 2011
- a parent
This school is over rated. It is drama central. Heaven forbid if you don't come from an affluent family and wear all the right clothes. Students are moved along even if they should be held back. Administration just wants good numbers.

Bow High School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
Credit the middle school for the test scores. BHS, quite simply put, is a country club environment. Students are given quite a bit of freedom, but are not held responsible for their actions. Despite a very talented student body and staff, students can not reach their full potential in this very disorganized school.

Bow High School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school that consistantly turns out high producing students. Test scores are consistantly among the best in the state, and my kids love it.....


Bow High School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bow High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
this school is pretty much amazinng! i am new and all the kids are soo nice they made me feel sooo welcome.

Bow High School 1

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bow High School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bow High School 1

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bow High School
32 White Rock Hill Rd, Bow, NH  03304
(603) 228-2210
Last modified Bow High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bow High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top