Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Brentwood, NH
Students enrolled: 397
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Swasey Central School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a community member
We moved to Brentwood for the wonderful school district and friendly community. The school system is the best on the NH seacoast and cannot be beat!

Swasey Central School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Excellent small-town school. Some ok teachers as always, but most are engaged and engaging for the kids. My daughter's teacher last year was unbelievable. There is a new principal who is bringing some fresh ideas to an already excellent school.


Swasey Central School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
We moved to this town right before my daughter started 5th grade. Our experience has been fantastic. The 5th grade teachers really get to know their students with 18 kids in the classroom. They integrate technology into their lesson plans. The students have independent projects using Powerpoint and they participate in classroom online blogs. My daughter is well prepared for Middle School.

Swasey Central School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It does a good job with special needs children.

Swasey Central School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. I have 2 children who went here. I cannot say enough about the school, the principal, teachers and staff. The teachers care deeply for the students. The children come out of Swasey with confidence and the ability to succeed. It's a great community that I feel lucky to be a part of.


Swasey Central School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
Principal and Teachers put up good front, but something still seams wrong. I feel like I am teaching my child more than he is learning. The school test scores keep dropping even with more funding every year. very confusing....

Swasey Central School 2

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I feel the teachers have great intentions. Too much focus on Special Education and not the more traditional student. Feel they are holding my child back, they need to cut down on assistants and support staff and get back to teaching. Principal has own agenda and seemed to blow off any suggestions given, ignores parents toughts. too bad...

Swasey Central School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are great. When we met with the Principal I was not impressed with her. The nurse is a terrific resource.


Swasey Central School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
My son transferred in from another local school which we loved. However, his experience at Swasey has been really wonderful and even better than we could have hoped for! He has an IEP in place and the team has been outstanding in making sure he gets what he needs in class in order to learn well. His teachers for 2nd and now 3rd grade have been incredible. If you are new to this area and school, I can't say enough about our experience here. The principal and the school nurse (who I have regular contact with) are terrific as well! Lots of great activities and very involved parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swasey Central School
355 Middle Rd, Brentwood, NH  03833
(603) 642-3487
Last modified Swasey Central School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swasey Central School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top