Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Claremont, NH
Students enrolled: 421

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Claremont Middle School 3

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
Its an ok school but not well controlled.. it needs better lunches i am a student at cms and have well grades but this school isnt the best. it was the only school open during hurricane sandy which was ridiculous.

Claremont Middle School 4

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
CMS is a great school. I heard a lot of horror stories about CMS from a few different people as my daughter headed into sixth grade. But she is now in the middle of her 7th grade year and it has been a wonderful experience for us both. Any concerns I have I e-mail the teacher, and I have even e-mailed the super intendant about a bullying situation and it was taken care of immediately. My daughter has flourished. Thank you to all of staff at CMS.


Claremont Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Claremont Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
Claremont School District, in general, is awful. I had so much trouble the fist two years that I wanted to skip all my classes. It wasn't until a ton of fighting happened to get my classes switched that I finally was with teachers and students I liked. It has been the worst two years of my life.

Claremont Middle School 1

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Claremont Middle School 1

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Claremont Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Claremont Middle School 4

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
My child just finished her third year at this school and did fantastic. I never had a problem with the school and I believe she is fully ready to head on to high school. Extracurricular activities are very good as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Claremont Middle School
107 South St, Claremont, NH  03743
(603) 543-4250
Last modified Claremont Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Claremont Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top