Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Deerfield, NH
Students enrolled: 487

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deerfield Community School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
My 3 kids have attended many schools in several different states. DCS has been fantastic! 2 of my kids are autistic and the special ed. department has been the best out of any school I have had them in. They really work with you to make sure your child's IEP is the best it can be. My boys have made more progress in one year at DCS than have in the last 5 years of being on IEPs at other schools.

Deerfield Community School 4

Posted February 06, 2011
- a community member
I have 3 grandchildren attending DCS and they love to go to school each day ~ they are being challenged academically and having fun at the same time. The teachers, staff & administration are wonderful, caring people who really take an interest in the children in their care.


Deerfield Community School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a teacher
DCS is a real part of the community, with lots of community events and opportunities for community involvement.

Deerfield Community School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Deerfield Community School not only promotes education but gives back to the community. During crisis the school steps forward to offer shelter, support and comfort. The school is a great place to send students to learn, work and visit. As a parent of two students and employee for 9 years, I can't imagine a better environment for my children or myself to work in.

Deerfield Community School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It is a 'family' type environment where regardless of the grade you are in, they are not too busy to help you out with your child


Deerfield Community School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
DCS is a great school! The community is what makes it so special. The students are friendly and conscientious; the parents are supportive; the staff is hard-working and caring. It is just a nice place to be.

Deerfield Community School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It's a family and small educational community!!!! Great education, great environment!!!

Deerfield Community School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
DCS is a warm school. When you walk the halls you feel such a great sense of community from the staff and the children. It has always been a great place to be.


Deerfield Community School 3

Posted April 17, 2010
- a community member
There is a caring attitude about the children's being cared for

Deerfield Community School 2

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deerfield Community School
66 North Rd, Deerfield, NH  03037
(603) 463-7422
Last modified Deerfield Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deerfield Community School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top