Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Deerfield, NH
Students enrolled: 487
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Deerfield Community School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
My 3 kids have attended many schools in several different states. DCS has been fantastic! 2 of my kids are autistic and the special ed. department has been the best out of any school I have had them in. They really work with you to make sure your child's IEP is the best it can be. My boys have made more progress in one year at DCS than have in the last 5 years of being on IEPs at other schools.

Deerfield Community School 4

Posted February 06, 2011
- a community member
I have 3 grandchildren attending DCS and they love to go to school each day ~ they are being challenged academically and having fun at the same time. The teachers, staff & administration are wonderful, caring people who really take an interest in the children in their care.


Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a teacher
DCS is a real part of the community, with lots of community events and opportunities for community involvement.

Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Deerfield Community School not only promotes education but gives back to the community. During crisis the school steps forward to offer shelter, support and comfort. The school is a great place to send students to learn, work and visit. As a parent of two students and employee for 9 years, I can't imagine a better environment for my children or myself to work in.

Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It is a 'family' type environment where regardless of the grade you are in, they are not too busy to help you out with your child


Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
DCS is a great school! The community is what makes it so special. The students are friendly and conscientious; the parents are supportive; the staff is hard-working and caring. It is just a nice place to be.

Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It's a family and small educational community!!!! Great education, great environment!!!

Deerfield Community School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
DCS is a warm school. When you walk the halls you feel such a great sense of community from the staff and the children. It has always been a great place to be.


Deerfield Community School 3

Posted April 17, 2010
- a community member
There is a caring attitude about the children's being cared for

Deerfield Community School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
I have two children at DCS. One of my children is at the top of the class, couldn't ask for more academically. The other was struggling. The staff noticed within the first week of school and got the extra help needed. Both are doing wonderful now. Like any school, there are some teachers who are better than others but most teachers I've encountered have a lot to give and true pride and feelings for the kids. Deerfield is a loving community consisting mainly of parents and teachers alike who really do care. If more extracurricular activities are needed than that parent should suggest some. If anyone can say anything about Deerfield, it is that complaints are heard and measures taken. The student who's being bullied should go to their guidance counselor. I saw No Bullying posters in every hallway. No that's not enough but your not being ignored and forgotten.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deerfield Community School
66 North Rd, Deerfield, NH  03037
(603) 463-7422
Last modified Deerfield Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deerfield Community School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top