Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Christian School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This school has just had to close its doors due to lack of enrollment. So sad, a great loss to the area. Another victim of a poor economy!

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Calvary Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This school has very dedicated teachers who really care for the well being of the children. My two kids have gone there since Kindergarten, they are now in 8th and 6th grade and they both totally enjoy going to school there. They have good sports programs, my son's team even won their S class division champoinship this year in soccer. A lot of the parents are involved and motivated in the school activities and functions and we have met many great friends there. The new principal is very energetic and I believe will help to further develop the school to be excellent! Furthermore they are getting a very good education and are being taught christian values; teaching truth, respect, and consequences for our actions. The school does not shy away from these core values and it is an asset that is missing in many of the local

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This school is wonderful and i like to say the teachers do very well in teaching their students.

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Calvary Christian School 4

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
Our son has attended CCS since K-4. His teachers have always been a blessing and good influence in his life. The elementary principal is a wonderful Christian woman. The curriculum has improved and standards have been raised under Dr. Buck's leadership. We hope the academic standards will remain high even in her absence. We hope for a middle school program that reaches the students better and helps them feel like apart during this tricky time of their lives. The uniform dress code needs revision as many students push the limits and are not held accountable.

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
We have been very please with Calvary. Our son have been going to Calvary Christian School since 1998 and we like all the teacher. God is the center point of everything the teachers teach. Calvary has a soccer,basketball and baseball. They also have driver Ed.

Calvary Christian School 3

Posted October 22, 2005
- a parent
We have been involved with CCS over ten years. CCS has some amazing teachers who truly love the children and hold high expectations. The academics standards are much improved due to text book and curriculum changes. We are greatly encouraged by some positive changes we see in the curriculum, staff and overall grounds. The administration (especially in the high school) needs to be more 'user friendly'.


Calvary Christian School 4

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is finishing kindergarten at CCS. She started school as a shy timid 5 year old and came out a very confident, happy, well adjusted 6 yr old with a solid foundation from which to enter 1st grade. Guided with lots of love and teachers that utilize every minute, our daughter had a year every parent hopes for their child. Very organized, diciplined, school spirit is alive with the teachers and is evident in the childrens eyes every afternoon when the parents pick up the children from school.

Calvary Christian School 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
my daughter is in her 2nd year at CCS and the teachers are great. they instill discipline & hard work in a loving manner from all of their students. while public education is busy promoting evolution, selfness, abortion, materilism, and dealing with out of control students my child is being taught strong moral character skills that will benefit all of the lives that she touches throught her life. A good education is the best investment a parent can make!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Christian School
145 Hampstead Rd, Derry, NH  03038
(603) 434-1501
Last modified Calvary Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Calvary Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top