Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Derry Village School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
The level of attention given to my kids attending this school has been far above any experienced before. My children come home daily with a smile and this is exampled greatly in their personalities and academic performance. Very happy with this school. Thanks Derry Village

Derry Village School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
My grandson goes to this school - Excellent! from the classrooms to the teachers to the principal! Even the before/after school program - EXCELLENT. Came from the city and what a major difference. He looks forward to school each and every day. The staff is so involved with each and every student. Top Notch!


Derry Village School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
My son has an IEP he cane from another school that they were not able to keep him for even two hours a day. I have been extremely impressed with all of the staff at Derry Village. They are top notch!! My son is thriving! He goes to school everyday for the whole day and actually enjoys school! They are amazing! I would certainly recommend this school to any parent.

Derry Village School 5

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
We are familiar with many schools over our life and this school might be the best school I have ever had the pleasure to be a part of. My child was formerly enrolled in a private school and after a comfortable interview with Mr. Miller (principal) we decided to enroll our child at Derry Village. The four blocks of learning program is exceptional, the teachers are fabulous, and the special education program is second to none. Staff - from teachers, to aides, to special ed staff, to management - show every day that they really want to help the kids excel in academics - as well as being kids.

Derry Village School 4

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
my child has attend this school for two years. the school has encourage the students, open to parent evolvement. strong reading program, integrated curriculum,weekly music, art, gym, technology in addition to chorus, band....


Derry Village School 4

Posted January 07, 2006
- a parent
My wife and I are very happy with DVS. This is our daughters 2nd year, and she cannot wait to go to school every day. Kudos to Mr. Miller and Mrs. Saucier.

Derry Village School 4

Posted November 11, 2004
- a parent
I think it is very disciplined and structured as well. Sometimes maybe even over disciplined, if that's possible. I love this school. My son has had 3 great years here so far, and I will be sad when he has to go on to middle school. I feel as though he belongs to a community there, more and more each year. He has recieved remarkable services academically, as well as socially, and I have no complaints.

Derry Village School 1

Posted October 15, 2004
- a teacher
It has no dicipline and no structure.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Derry Village School
28 South Main St, Derry, NH  03038
(603) 432-1233
Last modified Derry Village School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Derry Village School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top