Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Dover, NH
Students enrolled: 643

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
The school is a very respected both by the community and the student body. The teachers are so bright and they actually love to teach their students. I have two boys, a Sophomore and a junior. They play football, basketball and baseball in very competitive divisions. A great education and excellent sports keep my boys very involved and exceptionally pleased with St. Thomas Aquinas. Although not all students are Catholic, mine are so ...... this mom is very proud.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a student
Love STA! Everyone really cares about you. Definitely worth tuition. There are lots of opportunities to be involved with things going on around sta. Sports program is amazing. Literally nothing bad to say about this school!


St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
Three of my children have graduated from St Thomas Aquinas (STA.) They were well prepared for college academically and socially and developed great time management skills. It was worth every penny to send my children to such a caring and involved community of educators, learners, and thoughtful leaders.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
Difficult, a lot of work, but I have heard that it helps you and prepares you extremely well for college! I am a junior at STA. The classes can sometimes be boring (not much hands-on learning), the food is so-so, and the social life tends to be extremely 'cliquey'... it's very hard to make new friends once you've already established your group in the first couple weeks of freshman year. The teachers for the most part are nice and very helpful, guidance counslers are great, and in general it's a good school.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The St Thomas Aquinas High School as high standards and high expectations. AS well as teaching the reading, writing, etc they are helping oiur children learn their place in this world through classes on morality, world cultures, scripture and other incisive courses designed to help the children think things through and look deep into subject for meaning and virtue.


St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
IM a freshman this school is very nice and worth the 45 min drive.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
I attended STA for all four years. I was above and beyond prepared for Northeastern's biology program. STA provided me with a fantastic education and a great group of friends.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
Excellent culture, caring teachers, positive environment. College and honors classes, competitive athletic programs, many extracurricular activities.


St Thomas Aquinas High School 4

Posted September 16, 2006
- a former student
This school is a great affordable alternative to many of the secondary schools in the area. As an alum who has also had a public school experience, I found the school to be far more nurturing and the students to be more caring and friendlier than in the local public schools. Speaking as a teacher and a parent, I place a great deal of importance on character education and having a strong work ethic . Your child will find this at St. Thomas. I enjoy reading about the school's continued success and the fine students that it is turning out. Best of luck to those of you who are applying. Those of you who are currently attending it may seem strict now, but you'll appreciate it later in life.

St Thomas Aquinas High School 5

Posted December 15, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas Aquinas High School
197 Dover Point Road, Dover, NH  03820
(603) 742-3206
Last modified St Thomas Aquinas High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Thomas Aquinas High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top