Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Francestown Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Everyone at FES is great, but my 6th grader particularly loved Mrs. Doell & Mrs. Aldrich and still speaks of them fondly.

Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
My son LOVED FES! He got a great education & they school has a real sense of community.


Francestown Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
As we enter a new school year we have new leadership at FES! This year we also have troy Wunderle Circus Smirkus back for a week in May 2015 with a performance for the entire community at the end! Looking forward to Take a Hike, pumpkin carving, Holiday Fair and more!

Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I love FES!!!! I love the small town atmosphere. Everyone knows everyone. They children play sports together and live to see eachother. The teachers and faculty know every child and parent by name. Coming from a city where you were only noticed for your popularity in being really good or really bad this is a wonderful change. No child is forgotten. FES is a true model of what small town community is all about. The entire community comes together for every event no matter how small or large. This has been the best schooling my daughter has even had and I cant wait for my younger children to attend this school as well.

Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
This has been the greatest educational experience for our son. The teachers are extremely caring and warm. The teacher to student ratio is unbelievable and the attention to children's needs is amazing. I truly feel that each and every student receives an appropriate and challenging curriculum. In such a small school every student is somebody and has a strong sense of individuality and this promotes confidence.


Francestown Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
The perfect place for my son to learn and grow. It is a wonderful supportive community that challenges and rewards him daily. His first grade teacher Mrs. Bashaw is absolutely amazing!

Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I currently have one kid in there now and two more that will go through there! My kid has excelled so much since he has been at Fes! The kindergarten and 1st grade teacher are the best! They give each kid the well deserved attn they need!

Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at FES since kindergarden & will graduate this spring. We love the teachers, the afterschool enrichment program, and the strong sense of community. I can't think of a better place for him to have spent his early years at school.


Francestown Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers seem to truly enjoy teaching and care for each child! I have had 2 children go through this school and have one still there! All of my children loved this school and still do! A very welcoming school its both parent and child friendly!

Francestown Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
For such a small school we do so well in educating our children and keeping whats important within our school. We have teachers that are teaching their students's children!! They have been like a family to our families and are glad to have them. We have an awesome PTO that does alot for our kids and gets them to places such as field trips with ease and without having to break the bank.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francestown Elementary School
325 2nd Nh Turnpike South, Francestown, NH  03043
(603) 547-2976
Last modified Francestown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Francestown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top