Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Franklin, NH
Students enrolled: 445
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin High School 2

Posted May 30, 2013
- a student
There are some very notable teachers. Besides that, this school certainly leaves something to be desired. Franklin High School seems to have competing with other schools a top priority, over the mental and physical safety of the students, as well as their individual education. This is mostly due to the poor administration in the school, which is becoming increasingly worse. I would not recommend sending a child to school here. There are many very sweet and well behaved students, but it is very easy for a child to fall victim to the wrong clique, which could result in some very bad influences. The rumors of what goes on here are partially true. Students are often caught smoking in the bathrooms, cigarettes or otherwise. The drug usage rate is at least 70% of the student body. Physically abuse is not very common, but mental abuse of others in and out of the classroom is VERY common, and administration refuses to actually enforce any bullying protection. The ONLY asset to this school are many of the wonderful and caring teachers. If they were not there, the school would completely collapse.

Franklin High School 4

Posted May 10, 2011
- a teacher
With very very very little money - a staff that goes above and beyond Caring teachers, updated programs


Franklin High School 2

Posted January 29, 2011
- a student
I attend Franklin High School and i do not believe this school prepares you for life. The administration is failing miserably, and the teaching staff still gets a C- in my book. Don't get me wrong there is many great teachers here but there are still those few which REALLY need to go. Their classes are a joke and they really don't teach any thing. The sad part is no matter how many times the students say something the administration does not listen!

Franklin High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great Kids, Committed Teachers and a community of supporters

Franklin High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The unrelenting support, even in the face of turmoil and distress, at a wage so below what they earn.


Franklin High School
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
The elementary schools and middle schools are wonderful. The high school has alot to be desired. Most of the teachers are dedicated to the kids but the admin. is in need of replacement. There is alot of disrespect towards students and parents and not much supervision in the school environment. Alot of room for improvements to be made and hopefully soon.

Franklin High School 4

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
teachers get an A+ but the administration is terrible

Franklin High School 4

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
Moved from Concord to Franklin, heard all the stories. Some good, most bad. Have to say after settling in for the last seven or so years and after meeting with some of the teachers and parents I don't have anything to complain about. Watched my son go through FMS and now finishing his last year at FHS. Looking forward to my daughter at FMS to follow behind her brother and see her choose her own path. Overall most of the educators at both schools have been very helpful and informative for this family. Best advise I could give to any parent would be 'Stay involved with your children.' I can't help but believe that the Franklin School system has great things to come.


Franklin High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
we moved from Tilton to Franklin I was worried we had heard all kinds of stories how rough it was for the kids at the high school as it turned out it was just that stories... I found the teachers to bend over backwards to help the students. My son joined the football team that was the best ever the couches are just wonderful.... they keep in touch with the teachers to see how well all the kids are doing in class if a problem comes up they are there also myself you can't find a better school than Franklin your students are safe and well looked after in sports and in class check it out for yourself after all stories are stories and facts are facts

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin High School
115 Central St, Franklin, NH  03235
(603) 934-5441
Last modified Franklin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top