Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Middle School 3

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Our child is doing great here. We were worried with the transition into a bigger school but surprisingly it has retained the community feel we were use to coming from the elementary. The parent involvement isn't as strong as in the younger grades but it is still notable. The school offers an abundance of activities and sports to get involved in and participation is encouraged. I'm glad we have such a great public school.

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
We moved from the Woodstock district of CT, one of the best in Connecticut... to Goffstown New Hampshire. I came here for this school and was not dissapointed. Welcoming, diverse everything you want for a young teen. The teachers really try, they engage encourage, wonderful...yes in 2013 they care!! Thank you!


Mountain View Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
They have to institute a conduct and dress code for staff and students before they can make any improvements. They have to isolate disruptive students. They need an Honors program and should petiton the state to apply for these Federal funds. If the school performance and safety doesn't improve to nearby McKelvie levels, they should replace staff.

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
I love this school! My parents were extremely worried and were going to send me to a catholic school but I begged them to send me here! I'm am so glad I've come! The teacher are wonderful and my grades have improved quite a bit!

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted June 27, 2005
- a teacher
This school has done amazing job implementing Reading First in its' K-3 elementary school. They have also worked very hard including the parents in alot of school wide activities to get them involved in their children's education. The staff is very supportive of the children and their education. The school is very cohesive and supportive all around.

Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted March 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Middle School
41 Lauren Ln, Goffstown, NH  03045
(603) 497-8288
Last modified Mountain View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top