Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Greenland, NH
Students enrolled: 364

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenland Central School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I've had 3 boys at Greenland School and I don't have enough wonderful things to say. My oldest son is not a Sophomore at Portsmouth high school. I've overheard from teachers at the high school how the Greenland children seem to excel in Math and Science when they come in to the high school. The Greenland kids are almost bored in Science because they learned to much in middle school. The teacher student ratio is really great. I've lived in three state and by far this is the best school my kids have attended.

Greenland Central School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
I loved Greenland school! Most of the teachers were very nice and helpful, but others were not as great! Since there is such a small population there is usually a lot of drama! But over all i miss going to Greenland a lot!


Greenland Central School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenland Central School 4

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
This is a terrific school with many outstanding teachers and an involved principal. GCS compares well with other area schools. Due to funding problems, there are little or no 'extras' such as comprehensive foreign language and advanced learning programs. (This is typical for New Hampshire public schools.) Recent additionto the school is fantastic but watch for growth in housing development to keep the school viable.

Greenland Central School 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
We just moved from Greenland Cental school and I will miss its quality of teaching, students, and parent involvement greatly. I loved this school as did my daughter. My daughter did very well here in K-2 and looked foward to school every day. The principal is great here and the children love him! A great place to send your child. Any parent can feel comfortable sending your child here!


Greenland Central School 4

Posted May 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Greenland Central School 5

Posted October 03, 2005
- a former student
I was a student of Greenland Central School and loved it. The quality of leaning is wonderful and the staff really cares about their students. Hi to all my old teachers and friends back in Greenland.

Greenland Central School 5

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
Outstanding setting and enviorment.All students treated and valued equally.Teachers work each day well past(2hours) the final bell. Teachers are allowed and encouraged to be creative in educational approaches and modalities. Administrative leadership outstanding as well. Both My wife and I hold graduate degrees from Ivy league institutions and are more than satisfied with what is offered our children.


Greenland Central School 4

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
The building is very good, and the school is overall a nice place to be very functional and the kids get what they need. Lots of technology (not used enough). The school is an average performer on the academic side. Academically the school appears to under achieve. The building and facilities are very good, the teachers do the job, but very little in the way of enrichment. If your child is very advanced they will be bored, if they are average they will flourish here as the school promotes mediocre learning. They don't give the really gifted enough, and the services for the low end children could be much better. Seems like the goal is to have everyone the same that way no parent complains, image is everything here. Overall a pleasant place to attend school, but not very challenging academically.

Greenland Central School 5

Posted November 19, 2004
- a parent
This is overall a very, very good school. All programs are well thought out and the vast majority of teachers are excellant and dedicated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenland Central School
70 Post Rd, Greenland, NH  03840
(603) 431-6723
Last modified Greenland Central School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenland Central School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top