Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adeline C. Marston School 3

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I am an educator and a parent with one child in the school. This is our first year at Marston. I really like the administration and the new principal in particular and have found the curriculum meaningful and challenging. But our relationship with our classroom teacher could be more collaborative otherwise I would give the school 5 stars.

Adeline C. Marston School 4

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
I really like this school and have had two children attend it. The facility and the administration is a step up from Centre School. The teachers seem to enjoy working there, which is always a good sign.


Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted December 18, 2005
- a student
'I moved here with my mom and dad 4 1/2 years ago, and Marston School was great. The priciples were great, they were always there if you needed to ask a question or to get update about your childs teacher. My learning experience at Marston was excelent, the teachers would help you with anything and they were always there for you. The quality of academic was outstanding! All of the extra programs, like homework club were really helpful to get kids back on track of everything. For example, if they were absent for a few days the teachers would make sure that they caught up with all of the work so they wouldn't fall behind. The level of parent involvement was excelent! The parents would always get involved if they had a school/class acitivity. Marston is an excelent school I would give Marston an A+ in all that they do.

Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
We have been extremely happy with our experience with Marston School. Our two children have been afforded many academic and extra curricular opportunities during thier time at Marston. The principal is caring, responsive and very accessable. The school is welcoming and the staff goes above and beyond what would be expected at many other schools. Marston gets an 'A+' from our family. Keep up the good work.

Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted February 09, 2004
- a parent
Our family moved to Hampton several years ago because of the schools and their reputation for providing children with a quality education. We have two children who attend the schools, and we can not say enough about the staff, programs and quality of education that our children receive on a daily basis. We find the staff and adminstration to be welcome, responsive and conscientious professionals. As an educator, I feel confident in saying that the Hampton Schools exceeded our expectations in providing our children with an outstanding education, preparing them to be lifelong learners. We are proud to be a member of a community that values education, and supports our children,our future. Additionally, our children are growing into happy, wellrounded students who continue to love school and learning.

Adeline C. Marston School 5

Posted February 08, 2004
- a parent
My child has had wonderful educational experiences during his years at the Marston School. He was very well prepared and is now experiencing success in Junior High School. The Marston staff goes above and beyond. I have always felt welcomed into the school as a frequent volunteer and visitor. There are many opportunities for families to be a part of this wonderful learning community. Children at this school consistenlty perform above state and national averages on math and language arts tests. This is a very well run school that serves a community that thinks highly of it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adeline C. Marston School
4 Marston Way, Hampton, NH  03842
(603) 926-8708
Last modified Adeline C. Marston School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adeline C. Marston School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top