Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bernice A. Ray School 2

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
The last 2 comments illustrate nicely the issues with the school. One comment points out, using data, at least one measurable area in which the school is not all that it could be. The other "scoffs at the idea" that the school is anything "less than exceptional." Sadly, most of the community seems OK with getting slightly better than average outcomes from much better than average raw material, as typified by the second comment.

Bernice A. Ray School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
The Ray School is an exceptional elementary school. My children have benefited from meaningful learning experiences throughout their time at the school. I scoff at the idea that Ray School is nothing less than exceptional.


Bernice A. Ray School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughters love their school. The programs are excellent, my daughters have learnt so many interesting facts this year. My first grader knows how to conduct a basic research with references! She even had a presentation about the work she did. YES she is only six years old but she and her entire class did an amazing job on animal research. I learnt interesting animal facts from those fisrt graders.

Bernice A. Ray School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
The Ray School is an education environment where every student is important. My children love their school and teachers.

Bernice A. Ray School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The kids are happy. Great programs and teachers


Bernice A. Ray School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Individual attention is paid to different learning styles, and art, music, and culture is just as important in the curriculum as math, science, and language arts.

Bernice A. Ray School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
Skillful teachers, involved parents, thoughtful curriculum

Bernice A. Ray School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Integrated arts, common planning time for teachers and a focus on meeting all students' needs make the Ray School a special place!


Bernice A. Ray School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous faculty, very innovative curriculum, French and computer programming in 4th/5th grade!

Bernice A. Ray School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
The Ray School is a very child centered school. The administration and teachers are very open, friendly, and top notch. Our two children thrived in this educational environment. They were challenged intellectually, their reading interests were supported, and their interest in science, especially, was supported. When we moved, we really missed the Ray School, but understood even better what a valuable experience our years their had been.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bernice A. Ray School
26 Reservoir Rd, Hanover, NH  03755
(603) 643-6655
Last modified Bernice A. Ray School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bernice A. Ray School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top