Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


David R. Cawley Middle School 3

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
Okay, I will be entering 8th grade at Cawley in the fall and I have already figured out how things really work at Cawley. Everything you do at Cawley is a popularity contest no doubt about it. Mr. Benson (our current principal) has made me feel as if anything I could possibly say could be bashed down to nothing. This saddens me based on how many great things there are to Cawley. The teachers are BEYOND BEYOND amazing. All Cornell Teachers being particular favorites. Cawley offers made opportunities such as taking a language, joining a Unified Sports team or other extra curriculars. Overall my time at Cawley has been quite fantastic. It has also been quite disappointing.

David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I really like this school. Great communication with the teachers . My son enjoys it and has made really great friends ..


David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a community member
Cawley Middle School is a great school with many opportunities. My child goes to this school and is having an amazing time. The band of Cawley is especially outstanding. They have been A rating for 9 years in a row. Hopefully this year they will become A rating again.

David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a student
Cawley is the best yes im only in 6th grade but still the teachers are great an i'll never forget it here

David R. Cawley Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers bring out the best in each and every one of the students and are always willing to go the extra mile. Let's not forget the amazing Principal Mr. Steve Harrises!


David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a student
my school is the BEST. our teachers are the coolest. and all UA's are pretty fun. the volleyball team rocks. and so do all of our other teams and after school activities. you can be in student council (which is really fun) and lots of clubs.

David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2007
- a student
I love my School!!!!!! It is sooooooo awesome! This is my first school in NH and I learn so much. The teachers are awesome! The other students are awesome! I love it there!!! Its the best school ever!!!!!!!

David R. Cawley Middle School 3

Posted February 13, 2007
- a student
Cawley is a good school its fun but the languages you take arne't that intersting like Spanish in French but it's a good school


David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a student
To start this school is amazing, the teachers are great! I have learned so much more, ecspecially since I got to be in the Advanced Math class. It is wonderful ,the sports choices are fun, and the people make you fell like you've been there forever. I say you give it a try, What do you have to lose other than a great opportunity!

David R. Cawley Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2007
- a student
This school is the best!1 We have the best band ever and an awesome chorus. 4years in grade A ratings with the band

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David R. Cawley Middle School
89 Whitehall Rd, Hooksett, NH  03106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (603) 518-5047
Last modified David R. Cawley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top