Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hudson Memorial School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Initially, I was petrified to send my son to middle school- anywhere. Not just here, anywhere. I worked past that and he was off to HMS for 6th grade. Within the first few weeks, I was called in to meet with his cluster of teachers. I was nervous again. They assured me they wanted to learn more about my son, not what was just on paper. I went in, saw the front desk smiling lady and spoke with the teachers. They were all SO sweet! This school is small enough to have approachable teachers and kids who know the entire class, yet large enough where they fund things such as a DC trip for 8th graders and the group, Destination Imagination! Very happy with this school and my sons' group of teachers.

Hudson Memorial School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a community member
It is a great school from my point of veiw when I saw it on my fifth grade trip to it when I went to see a play at HMS.The kids there seemed to be very fond of their school and I saw it the way they did.I am very happy to be going there after 5th grade.I have high hopes on their course selection sheet and signed up for practically everything exept for the health witch I just finished in my class.I chose to do Band/chorus so I can have more practice on my flute. I also saw that the school has excellent administrators and teachers when they went to talk to me and my classmates at our school about course selections.They were very good at explaining the courses and had a very few questions.


Hudson Memorial School 4

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
i like it here band and chorus are fun i had good teachers last year and good ones this year everyone is really nice the only thing about my teachers is mrs.keane sseems strict but its so much fun in colt time and homeroom like currently in colt time were making pasta cars.

Hudson Memorial School 3

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
I would say that overall my child had a good first year. My child had some very good teachers, the good ones were great, they helped her find her way. I do think that some of the teachers could do with caring more about the students, instead of seeing them as their problems. There is more that could be done to assure that they are getting the education that they need and deserve. All in all it was a mostly enjoyable year and I hope that Hudson is able to turn its self around and get off of the Need for Improvement list.

Hudson Memorial School 1

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
forget getting help if your child struggles--they don't care. They will pass them just to make them look better. It had been a horrible 3 years and I am glad my son is done with them!


Hudson Memorial School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
I personally like the school itself but there wayy to much drama.. Like really nobody cares that your boyfriend of one week broke up with you. Also I like that the teachers aren't just your teacher, most ofthem let you spend your ouch in their room just so you can talk to them one on one.. As for the parents who seem to day that the teachers don't care and don't pay enough attention, then tell your kid to grow up and not waste time talking to their friends at lunch and maybe talk to the teacher or send them an email once they get home because 99% of the staff stay around till atleast four. Also some teachers are even making Facebook groups for their students so you can also talk to the kids in your own class and even the teachers, seeing as almost everyone has a Facebook.

Hudson Memorial School 3

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This school could be a wonderful place if it weren't for a few parents who use this school for a babysitting drop off... these children continue to disrupt the one who are going to be a success some day. My child waits to get a lesson sometimes for minutes, while a few in each class need so much attention they do not seem to get at home..... Stop blaming the school for not doing there best and sit in on a class full of idiots. and see if you feel the same way!!! Parents make your children grow up and be someone respectful. You know who you are...

Hudson Memorial School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
hudson takes care of there children without all the waste that normally goes on with schools .great teachers and staff


Hudson Memorial School 1

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Too much bullying is allowed. It is not a safe school. Admin interrogates and scares students. Not a good learning environment.

Hudson Memorial School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Hudson Mem. School has a great group of dedicated teachers. Both my daughters went there & I believe the opportunities are endless there. Their eighth grade trip to Washington DC is beyond compare, as is their extra curricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson Memorial School
1 Memorial Dr, Hudson, NH  03051
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (603) 886-1240
Last modified Hudson Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top