Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Hudson, NH
Students enrolled: 963

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson Memorial School 4

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
i like it here band and chorus are fun i had good teachers last year and good ones this year everyone is really nice the only thing about my teachers is mrs.keane sseems strict but its so much fun in colt time and homeroom like currently in colt time were making pasta cars.

Hudson Memorial School 3

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
I would say that overall my child had a good first year. My child had some very good teachers, the good ones were great, they helped her find her way. I do think that some of the teachers could do with caring more about the students, instead of seeing them as their problems. There is more that could be done to assure that they are getting the education that they need and deserve. All in all it was a mostly enjoyable year and I hope that Hudson is able to turn its self around and get off of the Need for Improvement list.


Hudson Memorial School 1

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
forget getting help if your child struggles--they don't care. They will pass them just to make them look better. It had been a horrible 3 years and I am glad my son is done with them!

Hudson Memorial School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
I personally like the school itself but there wayy to much drama.. Like really nobody cares that your boyfriend of one week broke up with you. Also I like that the teachers aren't just your teacher, most ofthem let you spend your ouch in their room just so you can talk to them one on one.. As for the parents who seem to day that the teachers don't care and don't pay enough attention, then tell your kid to grow up and not waste time talking to their friends at lunch and maybe talk to the teacher or send them an email once they get home because 99% of the staff stay around till atleast four. Also some teachers are even making Facebook groups for their students so you can also talk to the kids in your own class and even the teachers, seeing as almost everyone has a Facebook.

Hudson Memorial School 3

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This school could be a wonderful place if it weren't for a few parents who use this school for a babysitting drop off... these children continue to disrupt the one who are going to be a success some day. My child waits to get a lesson sometimes for minutes, while a few in each class need so much attention they do not seem to get at home..... Stop blaming the school for not doing there best and sit in on a class full of idiots. and see if you feel the same way!!! Parents make your children grow up and be someone respectful. You know who you are...


Hudson Memorial School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hudson Memorial School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
hudson takes care of there children without all the waste that normally goes on with schools .great teachers and staff

Hudson Memorial School 1

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Too much bullying is allowed. It is not a safe school. Admin interrogates and scares students. Not a good learning environment.


Hudson Memorial School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Hudson Mem. School has a great group of dedicated teachers. Both my daughters went there & I believe the opportunities are endless there. Their eighth grade trip to Washington DC is beyond compare, as is their extra curricular activities.

Hudson Memorial School 1

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This school need to address the lack of teachers accountability. Buses as not Safe and the administration knows this and does very little to address it. The program to keep parents informed about the childs grades and the current is great, except 98% of the teachers do not use it. It is nice to see that parents are not used as much as they ar eused in the elementry levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson Memorial School
1 Memorial Dr, Hudson, NH  03051
(603) 886-1240
Last modified Hudson Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudson Memorial School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top