Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Conant High School 2

Posted April 15, 2014
- a student
Conant High School is on the rocks. It can't keep it's students in control and the administration hasn't a clue what they're doing. This school has become a waste of talent, whether it be teachers or students. I've seen many GREAT teachers leave because of the way administration handles things, and students drop out because they've lost faith.

Conant High School 1

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
This school in my case has been with holding of information and has used deseptive practices in my sons I E P this schools approach to effective special education has been one of suspend the child to the point the child will be frustrated enough with the school that they will drop out so the school will not have to spend the money to provide the needed services of a special ed student . Also the assistant superintendant and special ed coordinator are husband and wife which I believe is a violation of nepatism and undermines the special education atmosphere in a way that teachers and other professionals are hesitant in speaking freely in the evaluations of children


Conant High School 3

Posted January 26, 2011
- a community member
Conant is an ok school if i had the chance to go to a different school i would have but with the education i received there i seem to have learned a lot. I don't know what is going on with this school currently but the number of pregnancies has at least doubled since my freshman year there. I think the school should be worrying more about their students then their basketball games.

Conant High School 2

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
There are still a few good teachers at this school, but the new Principal leaves a lot to be desired.He is more interested in being a paper pusher then being involved with the students and their parents. Something is definately lacking. There are so many young girls who are pregnant or that have young children that it makes one wonder what exactly is going on.

Conant High School 1

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Conant High School 3

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Conant High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Conant High School 3

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Conant High School
3 Conant Way, Jaffrey, NH  03452
(603) 532-8131
Last modified Conant High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Conant High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top