Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kingston, NH
Students enrolled: 725

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This is a quality High School. The school cares about the kids education and is always trying to improve. A hidden gem.

Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. The school is always trying to improve to further the education experience of its students.


Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
This school was opened in 2006. The facility is outstanding. The students and teachers have great pride in their school . Over all I would give it a 4 out of 5, because no school is perfect. You get out of school what you put into it.

Sanborn Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2013
- a student
This school is horrifying. First off, lets talk about the physical school. The buildings air conditioning has been 'broken' for three years now. There is also no heat in the winter time, which is also apparently 'broken.' When students and parents complained, there was assurance that it would be fixed. Three years later, it still isn't. The building is fairly new, so there are no other major problems other than the temperature. (which by the way, makes for an extremely uncomfortable learning environment.) Next, we can talk about the schedules. They are extremely untimely and in no way beneficial to anyone's learning standards. They constantly change which causes much frustration among students. Now lets talk about the staff. The teachers aren't too bad (Except for a special few) but even if you had a problem with them, nothing will be done about it! The guidance department is most of the time unwilling to help with educational related things or make schedule change. Sanborn overall is not a prime choice to send your child to unless you would like them to be extremely uncomfortable & have their needs ignored.

Sanborn Regional High School 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
tbe below rating is for a different school, my mistake and I don't know how to remove it. I know nothing about this town or school


Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted September 16, 2011
- a student
Usually when I thought about Public Highschools, not a lot a great things came to mind. But now as a Freshmen, Sanborn has showed me that not all of them are bad. Sanborn has a great and friendly vibe as well as pride. Even the teachers are very kind and still teach us well. I find myself loving school more each day I go.

Sanborn Regional High School 1

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
CAN NOT BELIEVE A 30 MILLION DOLLAR HIGH SCHOOL WITH NO AIR CONDITIONING ! 3 STOOGES HAD THEIR HANDS IN BUILDING THIS SCHOOL

Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted February 23, 2006
- a student
I am a junior at the high shcool and love being there. Yes the buildings are top notch but hey we are getting a brand new 30 million dollar school! I couldnt ask more. The teachers are great all educated and the students adn staff are great and spirited and have sanborn pride. The sports at our school are wonderful to with a soccer team that has one 3 out of the 4 state championships. There is nothing wrong with our school other than the fact of the buildings but that will all change next school year and you will all be wondering why your kids dont go there.... `R.K.

Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted February 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sanborn Regional High School
17 Danville Rd, Kingston, NH  03848
(603) 642-3341
Last modified Sanborn Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sanborn Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top