Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kingston, NH
Students enrolled: 725
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Sanborn Regional High School 1

Posted April 11, 2015
- a student
This school may seem great and really innovative in their new programs but it's not. The scheduling is a horrible mess, I've have never had a year here that has felt normal and organized, nobody- students and teachers- ever knows what is going on. This has made it significantly difficult to learn because everyday feels like the first day of school. I have always felt as though the administration are only acting for themselves. I used to have Sanborn Pride and loved the school, but now it feels as though the school system has forgotten about its students. With the new policy essentially doing away with deadlines, I have grown to be a lazy, uninspired student who no longer cares for school, which is sad because I love learning. I would not recommend this school; it's become saturated with misguided policies that do nothing but make its students overwhelmingly unprepared for college and the future.

Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This is a quality High School. The school cares about the kids education and is always trying to improve. A hidden gem.


Sanborn Regional High School 5

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. The school is always trying to improve to further the education experience of its students.

Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
This school was opened in 2006. The facility is outstanding. The students and teachers have great pride in their school . Over all I would give it a 4 out of 5, because no school is perfect. You get out of school what you put into it.

Sanborn Regional High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2013
- a student
This school is horrifying. First off, lets talk about the physical school. The buildings air conditioning has been 'broken' for three years now. There is also no heat in the winter time, which is also apparently 'broken.' When students and parents complained, there was assurance that it would be fixed. Three years later, it still isn't. The building is fairly new, so there are no other major problems other than the temperature. (which by the way, makes for an extremely uncomfortable learning environment.) Next, we can talk about the schedules. They are extremely untimely and in no way beneficial to anyone's learning standards. They constantly change which causes much frustration among students. Now lets talk about the staff. The teachers aren't too bad (Except for a special few) but even if you had a problem with them, nothing will be done about it! The guidance department is most of the time unwilling to help with educational related things or make schedule change. Sanborn overall is not a prime choice to send your child to unless you would like them to be extremely uncomfortable & have their needs ignored.


Sanborn Regional High School 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
tbe below rating is for a different school, my mistake and I don't know how to remove it. I know nothing about this town or school

Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted September 16, 2011
- a student
Usually when I thought about Public Highschools, not a lot a great things came to mind. But now as a Freshmen, Sanborn has showed me that not all of them are bad. Sanborn has a great and friendly vibe as well as pride. Even the teachers are very kind and still teach us well. I find myself loving school more each day I go.

Sanborn Regional High School 1

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
CAN NOT BELIEVE A 30 MILLION DOLLAR HIGH SCHOOL WITH NO AIR CONDITIONING ! 3 STOOGES HAD THEIR HANDS IN BUILDING THIS SCHOOL


Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted February 23, 2006
- a student
I am a junior at the high shcool and love being there. Yes the buildings are top notch but hey we are getting a brand new 30 million dollar school! I couldnt ask more. The teachers are great all educated and the students adn staff are great and spirited and have sanborn pride. The sports at our school are wonderful to with a soccer team that has one 3 out of the 4 state championships. There is nothing wrong with our school other than the fact of the buildings but that will all change next school year and you will all be wondering why your kids dont go there.... `R.K.

Sanborn Regional High School 4

Posted January 07, 2005
- a student
'Sanborn has provided a learning environment for many kids to achieve in. while the facilities are not the best the campus setting provides students to get out and stretch their legs between classes instead of staying in cramped hallways like in many schools. the teachers at Sanborn are all top notch and provide all students with the opportunity to become the best there is. Sanborn will begin to make a very big name for itself in the coming years and it is great to see how all the students achieve so much. Sanborn is ready and with a new school on the way it is likely to become one of the best schools in the state. Town officals and residents need to be more open to the fact that Sanborn Students are some of the best and will continue to be there with just a little support.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sanborn Regional High School
17 Danville Rd, Kingston, NH  03848
(603) 642-3341
Last modified Sanborn Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sanborn Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top