Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
I am the parent of 2 boys who attend this school. one is 10 and one is 8. They love their school and the teachers. Both of them struggled in reading and both got individual tutoring that helped them out so much. The teachers and staff are very easy to work with and encourage family participation. Good job Woodland!!

Woodland Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Heights Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My kids are completly miserable every time they go to and come from this school. The pick up/drop off arrangements are to say the least horrible. In the 5 years one of my daughters and 2 years my other daughter has been there they have not once had a teacher they like nor enjoy being around. We are currently moving from laconia for the sole reason that the school system is completly unacceptable.

Woodland Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Ms. Woodbury's kindergarden class this past year. Ms. Woodbury is a wonderful teacher and my daughter loved her. She helped to give my daughter the tools needed to do well in school which made my daughter love school in return. Thankyou to Ms. Woodbury, Ms. Woodworth, her aide and to the rest of the faculity at Woodland Heights. See you next year (sounds like a year book sign off.)

Woodland Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
I feel my daughter has made excellent progress at Woodland Heights. I am very pleased with the academic aspects and extracurricular activities of this school. The 'open concept' school teaches the children to concentrate and focus on their work. The teachers and Mrs. Green-Barber(the principal) are all open and willing to be of assistance to the children and parents.

Woodland Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2004
- a parent
By the time kindergarten was done in May 04 my daughter can read exceptionally well. Very impressed with Ms. Mann and her loving ways. Looking forward to 1st grade!! Shannon Allain

Woodland Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2004
- a community member
The staff at this school are very committed to teaching literacy to all students. This is a community of learners, both staff and students. Great school!

Woodland Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2003
- a parent
No extra help for the students. The teachers expect the parents to teach them, what are they getting paid for? The only class they have for the struggling student is 'special ed'. If you can avoid it, find another school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Heights Elementary School
225 Winter St Ext., Laconia, NH  03246
(603) 524-8733
Last modified Woodland Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top