Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
91 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laconia Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are amazing at LCA. I have 2 children in the school right now, and I have been contacted when one of them falls behind, or is doing a great job. They have a gift of meeting each of my children's academic needs.

Laconia Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
I think there is a good balance of homework and school work. I know that teachers work together to ensure students are not overwhelmed.


Laconia Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
The curriculum at LCA is challenging. I have not known of any student that is able to accomplish their work without determination, persistence and grit. If students want to succeed at LCA, they need to have all of those characters.

Laconia Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
It is expected by the whole school community. When you walk on campus respect is seen in all aspects of communications, student to student, staff to student, student to staff and staff to staff.

Laconia Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
These students serve each other within their school environment and also serve the community around them through different projects. I believe during all the services that the student perform it helps them build compassion, caring and empathy for others in a tangible way.


Laconia Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Integrity and honesty are 2 of the reasons I chose this school for my children. I find the teachers and staff not only teach students about character by telling them, but also by showing students in their own actions.

Laconia Christian Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
We have been apart of this school community for 5 years now, and each year gets better! The academics are fantastic and the school community is welcoming. As a parent at LCA, I would encourage you to give them a call to make an appointment to talk to someone about enrolling your children!

Laconia Christian Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
Laconia Christian provides a Christian education that challenges students spiritually and academically. From early education through grade 12-the teachers here truly care about the success of the students academically and in life.


Laconia Christian Academy 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The staff is not only the smartest but they also really care for their students. They are preparing the next generation of leaders that will not only know their past but be well equipped for their future both academically and morally. They are taught to think for themselves and challenge others in a competent way. I couldn't say enough great things about this school.

Laconia Christian Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2004
- a student
I can definitely say that LCS has, not only helped me academically, but spiritually as well!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laconia Christian Academy
1386 Meredith Center Road, Laconia, NH  03246
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (603) 524-3250
Last modified Laconia Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top