Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fall Mountain Regional High School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 3

Posted June 17, 2008
- a community member
Policies at FM are asinine however, the teachers are amazing, especially considering what they have to work with. For what they are paid and what the put up with it is a miracle the even stay. They truly care about their students even though a few students do not deserve that kind of attention. The truth is that 85% of the students are wonderful individuals that truly have the capacity to behave like mature adults, however they are treated as prisoners due to the other 15% that see fit to cause problems for everyone else due to that fact that they can't deal with their own issues. Policy deals with only this 15% and causes the rest to suffer. This is what I have found to be Fall Mountain's biggest pitfall.


Fall Mountain Regional High School 5

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 1

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
This is the worst school I've ever attended, and I've been to several different high schools. Over the two miserable years I was there, I can honestly say I learned very little things to apply to the real world. The average teachers lack inspiration or drive, and the contract issue was a nightmare. In addition, the classroom atmosphere is terrible due to rude behavior, and little to no consequeneces. Fights, in school drug use, and and stories of intoxicated students were a daily occurance. On a different note, I did have two wonderful teachers, William Stahl and Mr. Wojchick.


Fall Mountain Regional High School 1

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
The students all love this school . The kids are very friendly and all make you feel welcome no matter where you are from! My daughter was so nervous but completely loves this school.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 3

Posted October 19, 2005
- a student
I am a freshman at FMRHS, and heres what I have to say about this school: Class size: much, much, much to large for my liking. Its about a 1:25 ratio. There is NEVER any one-on-one teaching. Teachers: Like I said before, there is never any one-on-one. Teachers are often very busied and rushed, so it is hard to find time to ask questions. Students: Most of the kids here are pretty decent. Not a very large varity of kids though, many cliques and occasional bullying. Addministration: I really like the principal, but the vic. on the other hand...eh. Library: I am currently an intern at the library, and it is a really nice place. Its air conditioned and there are many computers available, along with a great referance section. But there aren't very many nonfiction classes. Classes: There is a huge varity of electorals, and that's great. Lots of internships available too.


Fall Mountain Regional High School 4

Posted June 10, 2005
- a student
FM is such a great place. In the past four years it has become my second home. The staff is amazing. The administration on the other hand is not. They don't seem to care about the kids. New rules are often created and not justified. The students don't respect the administration. How can you expect the kids to respect leaders who don't respect them first. The teachers are excellent! Class selection however has decresed in the past few years due to budget cuts. So if you're from the district, help the kids out and vote for the budget! Don't leave your kids' education to a budget committee.

Fall Mountain Regional High School 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a student
I am a freshman at FMRHS. I find it to be a great school. We have courses designed for many different types of kids, many AP courses specifically. The vice-principle was also my teacher and i feel he is great, but gets a bad rep for having to dicipline. We have many activities for students to get involved in and people to help us throught high school. We do have our problems but not as much as other schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fall Mountain Regional High School
134 Fmrhs Rd, Langdon, NH  03602
(603) 835-6318
Last modified Fall Mountain Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fall Mountain Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top