Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Lebanon, NH
Students enrolled: 278

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lebanon Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
the teachers are awesome...they care about the kids and they are professional and superior at what they do.

Lebanon Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My grandchildren have and are attending, my three children attended. It is a school where children are at the age when they are the most vulnerable, half child and want to be adult.


Lebanon Junior High School 2

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lebanon Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely an all-star school. Very pleasant loose atmosphere. Great leadership and great teachers. Building needs improvement.

Lebanon Junior High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Oh My Gosh this school is so so so so so so so so so much fun!! You learn a lot in all the subjects. This school is absolutely the best school I have ever been to. I love this school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You don't feel like you're learning, but really you are learning all you need to know in the 7th and 8th grade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Lebanon Junior High School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
This school is so much fun! we learn a lot, and seem to be getting around the idea that its not as safe as it used to be, but we as students have so much fun! the teachers and staff are great, and they have fgreat activities for gym and sprts etc.

Lebanon Junior High School 4

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lebanon Junior High School 3

Posted May 03, 2007
- a teacher
LJHS is not currently the school it once was, or could be again. Leadership is lacking, and the staff is frustrated. The teachers in this school are, for the most part, excellent, with most of them there for the long haul. This results in good and bad - those long entrenched see no reason to be progressive or innovative, because it has 'always been done this way.' As far as student education, the students receive adequate instruction, but (with a few notable exceptions)generally not much beyond that. This school needs overhaul.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lebanon Junior High School
75 Bank St, Lebanon, NH  03766
(603) 448-3056
Last modified Lebanon Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lebanon Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top