Advertisement
Advertisement

Tabernacle Christian School

Private | PK-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Litchfield

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $240,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 3, 2013

As both a former student and current teacher, I see Tabernacle from many angles. Although no organization is perfect, I do believe that TCS is run with the student in mind. We care deeply about each child, and work hard to work with parents and guardians as well. We accept people from many denominations, but focus our teaching from the Baptist perspective as we are a ministry of Tabernacle Baptist Church. I do not see the issue of "sports" as an issue at all. Academics and the heart of the students are our top priority. TCS does offer soccer league from 1st-6th grades, middle/high school soccer, and middle/high school basketball. Additionally, through the years, we have added Lego league, piano lessons, and guitar beginning this school year. Please remember that this school has been open for a while. Some negativity will always be seen. The staff of TCS is always willing and open to listen to concerns, and act accordingly to address concerns. If you've got questions, stop by and talk to us!


Posted February 28, 2010

My daughter is in her 3rd year and I love this school. The question of sports and othe extras is simple for me... She is getting an education and moral discipline. These things will benfit her far into the future. Sports and such are good but are also fleeting. Her teachers have been wonderful as has the leadership. This is not your old 80s school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2008

I went to TCS for 12 years! The academics are superior to PS. I found it ironic that some of the parents who had nothing good to say about the school couldn't even spell themselves! We always tested far about the national average. I never found the school to be lacking in extra curricular activities and if that is really a concern, join the girl/boy scouts or something. Yes, some of the teachers kids got special treatment, but not in ways that matter. I think it would be awfully hard to ignore your own child if they were hurt or upset simply because you had 'teacher' hat on. If you don't like the school, feel free to use the government institutionalized facilities. They will provide your children with plenty of extras....and they'll carry the baggage for a lifetime.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 18, 2008

This is a poorly run school in that the teaching staff does not meet curtain teaching criteria. There is no sports programs and other extra school activities. The teachers are clicky in that they favor curtain children and ingnore others. The teaching staff are allowed to enroll there own children and these children all recieve extra attention by school staff and others. If you are only a student and not a member of the church, then you are pressured and don't get any discounts on tuition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2008

This school is great but there are not many clubs for students to attend. But there are a few sports for high school students to do. I would reccommend it for elementary children but not for high school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 26, 2008

I went to this school from 7th-12th grade. I was involved on both the sports team (volleyball and basketball) and was a captian for both teams. I love this school and would suggest it to anyone. Pastor Miller is the most caring and sincere man you willl ever meet. He loves the Lord and its shows in how much he cares for each and everyone of the students that attend the school. The teachers care about you and are very willing to spend extra time with you and help you in every area needed. I loved it there and am very thankful that my parents sacrificed to send me to a private Chrisitan school...I would got devoured in the world if I was sent to a public school. I would not be where I am today in my Chrisian life it I did not attend this school. AMAZING SCHOOL!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 13, 2008

they offer no extra curricular activities. the teachers get frustrated easily.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 24, 2007

All 3 of my children have attended this school, and it's academics are excellent. The class sizes are small to allow for greater teacher to student ratio which means that kids get individualized attention and no one is left behind. As it is a Christian school, it is not for just babtists and that is why all denominations are welcome. The reading and math skills the kids learn in their first years are highly superior to any public school I have researched.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2007

I think the quality of the academics is fine. Also gym class is a joke. They offer sports only. There is NO music or high school clubs offered at this school. While this is supposed to be a baptist school, almost every denomination is accepted.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

242 Derry Rd
Litchfield, NH 03052
Phone: (603) 883-6310

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Campbell High School
Litchfield, NH





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT