Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Litchfield, NH
Students enrolled: 488

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Campbell High School 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a community member
This school takes money charges the students for the most ridiculous things like parking at the school, Also the school lunches are the worst food they have ever eat in there life, its rotten under cooked and u get hair in it. The superintendent of the school will only give a delay or call off school due from inclement weather conditions if alvirne highschool is to do it when our town is so much smaller and has less plows so the streets are too dangerous to drive on Students have had car accidents for this reason. The faculty is the worse such as an example of a teacher thinking another one is a smoker just cause he coughs n tells him to stop smoking.

Campbell High School 4

Posted June 01, 2013
- a student
Friendly, great, fun, exciting, good, small, neat, and just a great place to be overall


Campbell High School 1

Posted June 01, 2013
- a student
Although this small school seems nice at a quick glance, if you look at the Budget the results are less than satisfactory. The teachers are on strike, classes like " creative Cooking " don't have money and are largely funded by donations. Classes are being cut and students like me are suffering. Classes have to be taught in the hallways because some rooms have extreme temperatures higher than the rest of this school. some rooms you have to put a jacket on in and some are 115. For such a wealthy town shouldn't there be a nice school?

Campbell High School 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a student
i am a freshman at campbell and my two older sisters both graduated here-one sister was in its first graduating class and the other was in the class of '07.Now here i am class of 2015 and i have seen this small school grow over the years.it is the most amazing school,we have some of the best sports in our division,friendly and interactive teachers,organized rules and activities,and so much more than you could ever ask for.the quality of the education you can get campbell is top notch,and the environment is great!its a perfect size of about 150 kids per class and about 550 in the whole school-seriously,EVERYONE is friends with eachother!its really great,i am moving soon and i am so sad to be leaving it,and as i am on the search for a new highschool myself to the area where i am moving-i must say,no highschool compares to campbell!its perfect.

Campbell High School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a student
Campbell is one of the greatest schools I have ever attended. NO THE BEST! I am at Pinkerton "Academy" Now and I can honestly say that Campbell beats it hands down. The school is small and focused. Students have well deserved freedom in choosing which courses they would like to take to fufill the requirements. It is a great way for students to connect and learn about their interests in each subject. Campbell is close-knit and provides the enviroment for students to have more stable relationships with their friends and teachers. Drama is minimal, bullying is extremely rare, and if present is quickly eliminated through the standing relationships of friends and connections to one another. It says in other reviews that students are held back from little credit shortages, but this is not true they are kept in the lower grades advisory, but this is just like little families to discuss and work on any issues present. If a student needs extra help or is dislexic there is a place they can go any time of the school day and even after school to work in the program needed. Students are trusted more and may go to the library during lunch or work in the computer lab. Campbell Rocks!


Campbell High School 4

Posted August 31, 2010
- a community member
@Previous parent. "If your going to keep the child back in a grade make it known in there report cards just like the old day of school." Get involved with your child's education, that way you will know what is going on in the school without the administration holding your hand. The teachers at this school are fantastic. If the parents put in half the effort the teachers did, this school could really be something special.

Campbell High School 1

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Not happy at all with this school 250 children only 120 have graduated from schoool.. that is very sad. And they claim to be the lowest in drop out ya right.. Some kids where told that they really don't like to be in school so why don't you just drop out and get your Ged..(quote from your Asst. principal) Also a chid is left behind if they don't have enough credits to get to the next grade level. If your going to keep the child back in a grade make it known in there report cards just like the old day of school. I think they shoulc just make this school into a one room school house like back in the old days.This way parents won't be upset to see that there child is not in the senior spot in the year book.

Campbell High School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
Love this school and community. My three children have succeeded with hard work, caring teachers and involved parents.


Campbell High School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
Maybe the reason discipline targets students that are not involved in school activities is because those are the students who have nothing to do and are the ones causing trouble. I'm also a senior here and we have great teachers, sports and activities. Your student will only get out what they put in, so stop blaming the school.

Campbell High School 4

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
Parents, somethings do need to be improved but it is what your child puts into it. Our extracurriculars are great and sports are too. It is truly whether or not your child wants to go to school or not in the first place. I'm a senior here and I see no problems with teachers at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campbell High School
1 Highlander Ct., Litchfield, NH  03052
(603) 546-0300
Last modified Campbell High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Campbell High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top