Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Londonderry Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
We have great teachers and a beautiful school! We also have the best band in the State!!

Londonderry Senior High School 1

Posted August 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Londonderry Senior High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Londonderry Senior High School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Londonderry Senior High School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
I am currently a senior enrolled in this school. I have moved every year of high school and I have to say, this is the best high school i have been to.. which is saying alot. The Music program was started by the current director (Andrew Soucy) from pretty much nothing, and now the marching band has gone to china AND is going to the presidential Inaguration parade for Barrack Obama. Now might not show much about the Course options and quality of teachers of this school, but if a school can manage to do something like that, they have to be doing something right. (also, there are many classes and courses offered by this school that help ALOT with college, including classes that give you college credits)


Londonderry Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with the level of academics offered to my high schooler. This town places a high value on its schools and in turn, the schools seem to offer parents plenty of opportunity to be involved and learn about what is going on in the school buildings. It seems that students that can handle responsibility are treated with respect by most of the staff. I find this a very comfortable school environment for my student and one that has encouraged her to be the best student she can be.

Londonderry Senior High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Londonderry Senior High School 1

Posted July 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Londonderry Senior High School 4

Posted April 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Londonderry Senior High School 5

Posted June 08, 2005
- a student
I am currently a student enrolled in Londonderry High School and I think that is an overall great school. Each class has a student run government that allows students to make decisions like where to hold the prom and what to do for a senior activity and fund raisers. Also this school has arguably the best music program in the East Coast. The marching band alone contains 300 kids. The music program has such things like a Jazz Band, an orchestra, a marching band, a concert band, a symphonic band, several music theory classes, and several chorus and singing classes. There are many different sports here and there are extracurricular activities galore that range from a drama club or band to a robotics club or a math team. The teachers are very friendly and are willing to stay after school everyday if they had to to help a student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Londonderry Senior High School
295 Mammoth Rd, Londonderry, NH  03053
(603) 432-6941
Last modified Londonderry Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Londonderry Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.