Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Manchester, NH
Students enrolled: 602

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beech Street School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
GReat school..... everyone works hard and they hold kids accountable.

Beech Street School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
This school is the most welcoming school is state. I have had to move alot and my kids have had to go to alot of schools... they are doing very well here.. Principal knows all the kids names and checks in on them on a regular basis. Counselor helped my kids adjust to this school and help out with some personal problems we all were having. Very helpful school... they are only rate low because of one test... that is not fair


Beech Street School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
not fair to give one because of one test... Everyone tries.. Principal helps kids .. teacher work really hard counselor helps kids with problems

Beech Street School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This school offers more programs and provides more opportunities to all the children that go there. They start with morning programs and kids can go early to have a story read to them. This is important since some don't even have books at home.

Beech Street School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
Great school in poor neighborhood. Should be one of the model schools in the country. Princple is involve and their all the time. The kids love her and this year she started a principle book of the month and reads it to all the kids.


Beech Street School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
Alot of the kids don't speak English but they work hard at teaching them. The teachers and the principal help all kids no matter what.

Beech Street School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
School is very good,teacher,secretary and principal very,very helpful. My children love school and I want my children to stay at Beech Street School to get a very good education

Beech Street School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Beech street school has a wonderful principal who loves all the children and makes them work real hard. The teachers are wonderful and helpful.


Beech Street School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Beech Street School makes every child feel important and like they count. The Principal makes all the kids feel special and smart and she tells she expects them all to graduate from high school even kids who don't even speak English. She tells them she wants them to go to college

Beech Street School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Teachers go above and beyond. They give kids hats, mittens, coats and clothes when they need them. They teach them and make the kids work real hard. The math this year I couldn't do but my kid knew it and explained it to me

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beech Street School
333 Beech St, Manchester, NH  03103
(603) 624-6314
Last modified Beech Street School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beech Street School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top