Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
We have an amazing dedicated teaching staff and fantastic administrators! This school is committed to helping all children learn in a kind and caring environment. Communication between families and school is always emphasized. The PTA is very active and supportive to staff. Our new principal is knowledgeable, caring and always available. I would like my children to attend this school; it is one of the very best in Manchester!

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My school is awesome!!! I love the way that the teachers really care for the children,and keep the parents up to date on what's going on.


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
I loved going to this school I attended this school for kindergarten - grade 5. The teachers are nice. The only Thing I hate about this school is even if only a few kids misbehave the whole class gets disiplined durning recess time. Other than that I think this is the best elemantry school in sau 37.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
This school and its educators leave a lot to be desired. However the PTA and parents are very active if you can fit in w them. Don't expect to be told anything you will always have to find out yourself. If things don't come home or get to school be prepared for your child to be blamed even tho more often then not its the teacher who loses the papers or just never hands them out. They say they do not punish the group when a few students misbehave but that is not the case at all. So if there are problem kids in your childs class who will not listen the class as a whole is usually penalized. But when confronted they always deny that from happening. The class size is far to big and if your child needs or has a 504 plan or IEP believe that it will not be followed nor will your child be provided with whats in it. Alot of the teachers just don't care. Not to mention they hv such high number of students in each class w 10 or more on 504 plans and IEP's in reality how can they teach all of those kids differently then all the others. So its not exactly their fault but regardless of that the school as a whole is very lacking. Manchester school district is not a good school district.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! The principal, assistant principal and PTA are very involved. Teachers are available, and the children are in a very safe place and are encouraged to enjoy the learning process. 2 kids in, we are very happy!


Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy as is my child at Highland Goffes Falls. As stated below I don't really like the open air concept of the classrooms. But, somehow they make it work. I enjoy all the family activities they have to offer. If I had to change anything it would be the walls and the lack of playground supplies/equipment.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
I love this school and it's teachers , as do my 3 boys .


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
Mr. Paul is a wonderful principal. He really cares about the children and parents. If I had to say one negative thing about this school it's the open concept. I have a child with difficulty concentrating and I think the openess of the school distracts him. But I really like the education that he is receiving.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
Couldn't ask for a better school for my children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland-Goffes Falls School
2021 Goffs Falls Rd, Manchester, NH  03103
(603) 624-6334
Last modified Highland-Goffes Falls School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland-Goffes Falls School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top