Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
We have an amazing dedicated teaching staff and fantastic administrators! This school is committed to helping all children learn in a kind and caring environment. Communication between families and school is always emphasized. The PTA is very active and supportive to staff. Our new principal is knowledgeable, caring and always available. I would like my children to attend this school; it is one of the very best in Manchester!

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My school is awesome!!! I love the way that the teachers really care for the children,and keep the parents up to date on what's going on.


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
I loved going to this school I attended this school for kindergarten - grade 5. The teachers are nice. The only Thing I hate about this school is even if only a few kids misbehave the whole class gets disiplined durning recess time. Other than that I think this is the best elemantry school in sau 37.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
This school and its educators leave a lot to be desired. However the PTA and parents are very active if you can fit in w them. Don't expect to be told anything you will always have to find out yourself. If things don't come home or get to school be prepared for your child to be blamed even tho more often then not its the teacher who loses the papers or just never hands them out. They say they do not punish the group when a few students misbehave but that is not the case at all. So if there are problem kids in your childs class who will not listen the class as a whole is usually penalized. But when confronted they always deny that from happening. The class size is far to big and if your child needs or has a 504 plan or IEP believe that it will not be followed nor will your child be provided with whats in it. Alot of the teachers just don't care. Not to mention they hv such high number of students in each class w 10 or more on 504 plans and IEP's in reality how can they teach all of those kids differently then all the others. So its not exactly their fault but regardless of that the school as a whole is very lacking. Manchester school district is not a good school district.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! The principal, assistant principal and PTA are very involved. Teachers are available, and the children are in a very safe place and are encouraged to enjoy the learning process. 2 kids in, we are very happy!


Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy as is my child at Highland Goffes Falls. As stated below I don't really like the open air concept of the classrooms. But, somehow they make it work. I enjoy all the family activities they have to offer. If I had to change anything it would be the walls and the lack of playground supplies/equipment.

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
I love this school and it's teachers , as do my 3 boys .

Highland-Goffes Falls School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
Mr. Paul is a wonderful principal. He really cares about the children and parents. If I had to say one negative thing about this school it's the open concept. I have a child with difficulty concentrating and I think the openess of the school distracts him. But I really like the education that he is receiving.


Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
Couldn't ask for a better school for my children!

Highland-Goffes Falls School 5

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
Of all the schools in sau 37 HGF outshines them all. As a former casemanager for severely emotionally disabled kids and a mother to a son who has a disability I could not choose a better enviroment for my son. They actually listen to me..and Mr. Paul thinks that the child comes first(how novel) Love the school, love the principal and my son's team.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland-Goffes Falls School
2021 Goffs Falls Rd, Manchester, NH  03103
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (603) 624-6334
Last modified Highland-Goffes Falls School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top