Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillside Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Hillside Middle School parent support. The majority of teachers are incredible. Lacking is the superintendent, school board and mayor by not supporting curriculum and not investing in educational advancements.

Hillside Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Please be advised - The school does not know how to support victims of bullying. Mr. B. McCafferty suspended a student who was a victim. No stars for him.


Hillside Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
hated it wish i did not have to subject my child to this place i attended 20 years ago and i can only imagine it is getting worse not better lets face it it is an inner city middle school and the crime rate is higher in the inner city so guess what the schools will have more problems than say one that is outside of the city like mclaughlin and i live in the inner city have all my life so im not a snob its just the facts its not every teacher not every student but it is the average for any school located in an inner city and hillside is smack in the middle unfortunatly

Hillside Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I never liked this school. I don't think it prepares students for High school. Everything about this school seems to be going down hill.

Hillside Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hillside Middle School 2

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
I feel this school leaves you totally unprepared for high school.

Hillside Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a student
I love this middle school! Obviously your not going to like all of the teachers, you wont anywhere, at any school. But it's so not like a cattle drive! :( . it's like any other school, your bound to have drama problems, fights, everything.

Hillside Middle School 4

Posted July 27, 2009
- a teacher
Parents and Teachers have been brought together within the last year to improve the school goals. Teachers have all completed online curriculum mapping to ensure better communication on the classroom teaching with the community.


Hillside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This school is like a cattle drive, much like all of the middle schools in Manchester. As long as your child has a pulse and doesn't cause any trouble they will pass all of their classes with no effort...Although there were a few good teachers when my daughter attended, the majority were sub-standard. The Principal should've been replaced years ago along with the rest of the Administrators there. The only bright spot was when Mrs. Rinker was there, a truly amazing woman... may she rest in peace

Hillside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
hillside is the best school ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside Middle School
112 Reservoir Ave, Manchester, NH  03104
(603) 624-6352
Last modified Hillside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillside Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top