Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwest Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I'd like to thank Mrs. Radcliffe for holding my daughter accountable for her learning and her actions. She is a model of how to conduct your self in a respectful learning community where each student can be successful

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! My son is just finishing up 1st grade here. He also attended kindergarten here. We are looking to buy a house in a different district (not fond of the West high school) and I am absolutely heartbroken about having to pull him from Northwest! We have been so lucky for him to have two wonderful teachers. The principle and asst. principle are wonderful and the secretary in the main office is so kind. I remember being worried about my son having to attend a Manchester school and was hoping to move out of Manchester before he started. When that didn't happen, I hoped for the best and I am SO happy that we stayed in Manchester and he's been able to begin his education here. He loves his school!


Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My kids have been going here since 2012-2013 school year. All the teachers my children have had were and are simply amazing. The before and afterschool activities are wonderful. The school and play grounds are clean and safe. There are too many activities to list that they do at this school. And all the children are welcome to attend everything. The principal is great as is the assistant. Both very involved and know the kids well. I have nothing negative to say about this school. Very happy parent

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
I love this school this is the best school my children have ever gone too I love the teachers and the principals are great too they are very involved with the kids and with the parents too im so happy my kids go to a school that cares and i cant wait to start a nother year with you guys

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
We love Northwest Elementary! We were unsure at first having heard all the negative press about public schools, especially city schools, but are sure we made the right decision. The administration is warm, friendly and encouraging. They truly care about the school and its students. Our kids have had fantastic teachers so far and look forward to going each day. The school encourages parental involvement, offering many community activities which are well attended.


Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
The staff is amazing. They are warm and friendly and challenge the students to do their best work. Great community atmosphere. Supportive principal and teachers. There is a lot of excitement for reading at this school! We love it!

Northwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
I am a mother of 3 children. My oldest now in middle school, started at Northwest. I have been a parent of a child in this school for 6yrs now and Love it lots!! The staff is warm, inviting, and keep my children feeling at ease throughout their day. My 3rd child is about to start this school in September and I am looking forward to MORE memories here at the school....

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attending this school for 2007-2008 year it was wonderful. Now she is at a new school and I hate it


Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are great, the school is new and everything about it is top-notch. I love having my child go to Northwest.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Elementary School
300 Youville St, Manchester, NH  03102
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (603) 624-6321
Last modified Northwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top