Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
School is overcrowded with up to 38 eighth graders in one class. Textbooks are in terrible condition. The Board of Mayor and Alderman do not consider education to be a priority. The per-pupil funding is the second lowest in the state. Not acceptable for the largest district in the state.
1 person found this helpful

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS FAMILY ORIENTED SAFE CLEAN AND STUDENTS ARE VERY HAPPY. COMMUNICATION IS EXCELLENT TOO


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
McLaughlin Middle School is a great school.i like how teachers make you find answers and not give them to you.its one of the best school I've attended in my middle school years.i think it a great school

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
I love Mclaughlin!!!!!!!!! its a great learning enviornment, and its shows in all the 4.0s students get, i'm in my last year at Mclaughlin and so far its been a wonderful year. You learn so much because the teachers challenge your answers and actually make you think!!!! I would definitly recomend this school because students are all very welcoming and nice and so are the teeachers!


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This is the best school ever!!!! The staff and teachers are very nice and they will help you a lot through the years.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
My son attends McLaughlin as a 6th grader. His Necap scores were MUCH higher than what is represented here. His teachers are very good with keeping in e-mail contact with me about any homework issues or praise.


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
My son attended McLaughlin for 6th grade and half of seventh grade before we moved out of the district. Overall, the school fulfilled his needs. I had a problem with parent-teacher communication. The teachers should utilize email more. Although they have a web-site teacher use is very spotty. As a note, the curriculum was well behind the level at our new school district. For Manchester, McLaughlin is a good choice. However, it lags behind other areas of the country.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
My Daughter is in 6th grade there and so far ,I really think highly of the school and Staff in general. The Vice Principal ,Mrs. Duffy is wonderful .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School
290 South Mammoth Rd, Manchester, NH  03109
(603) 628-6247
Last modified Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top