Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Manchester, NH
Students enrolled: 836
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
School is overcrowded with up to 38 eighth graders in one class. Textbooks are in terrible condition. The Board of Mayor and Alderman do not consider education to be a priority. The per-pupil funding is the second lowest in the state. Not acceptable for the largest district in the state.
1 person found this helpful

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS FAMILY ORIENTED SAFE CLEAN AND STUDENTS ARE VERY HAPPY. COMMUNICATION IS EXCELLENT TOO


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
McLaughlin Middle School is a great school.i like how teachers make you find answers and not give them to you.its one of the best school I've attended in my middle school years.i think it a great school

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
I love Mclaughlin!!!!!!!!! its a great learning enviornment, and its shows in all the 4.0s students get, i'm in my last year at Mclaughlin and so far its been a wonderful year. You learn so much because the teachers challenge your answers and actually make you think!!!! I would definitly recomend this school because students are all very welcoming and nice and so are the teeachers!

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This is the best school ever!!!! The staff and teachers are very nice and they will help you a lot through the years.


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
My son attends McLaughlin as a 6th grader. His Necap scores were MUCH higher than what is represented here. His teachers are very good with keeping in e-mail contact with me about any homework issues or praise.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
My son attended McLaughlin for 6th grade and half of seventh grade before we moved out of the district. Overall, the school fulfilled his needs. I had a problem with parent-teacher communication. The teachers should utilize email more. Although they have a web-site teacher use is very spotty. As a note, the curriculum was well behind the level at our new school district. For Manchester, McLaughlin is a good choice. However, it lags behind other areas of the country.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
My Daughter is in 6th grade there and so far ,I really think highly of the school and Staff in general. The Vice Principal ,Mrs. Duffy is wonderful .


Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 3

Posted November 12, 2004
- a parent
This is my childs 1st year at McGlaughlin. The open house was informative, but other than that I have received little to no communication regarding availability of programs etc. Would be nice to receive a news letter posted on the website and a place for parents to email and ask questions or voice concerns. 1st year students experience a big transition. It's important for parents to keep informed to help them make decisions and take the proper direction.

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2004
- a parent
This is my child's third year at this school. We have had a very positive experiance here. The faculity and staff overall are very caring and work hard to treat every child as the number one concern.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School
290 South Mammoth Rd, Manchester, NH  03109
(603) 628-6247
Last modified Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry J. Mclaughlin Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top