Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thorntons Ferry School 3

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
We are on our second generation here and it is a nice little school, nothing fancy just traditional subjects and sports, small town living and learning here, unpretentious, not high profile or highly competitive, great for those who love the simple life.

Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here from 1999-2004. I absolutely loved this school. Most my teachers were fantastic. I still take pride in TFS and I'm 18.


Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
TF has very nice, caring teachers.

Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
Thorton's ferry is an excellent school. All the staff we have interacted with have been wonderful. My children have severe food allergies and I have been so pleased with how careful and safety conscious they are about food allergies at TFS.

Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic! Principal Bellemere goes above and beyond!! The teachers are all wonderful and care about the kids and they want to be there. Also very safety oriented.


Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
Excellent safety of our kids, Wonderful teachers and staff. I cant say enough about TFS.

Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
Principal Carter is a wonderful principal. They teachers that my daughter has had have been wonderful. Willing to take the extra step to help her. I am trully inpressed with the dedication of the staff from the front office stuff to the pricipal.

Thorntons Ferry School 5

Posted August 10, 2004
- a parent
Principal is great and takes great personal care and interest in the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thorntons Ferry School
134 Camp Sargent Rd, Merrimack, NH  03054
(603) 889-1577
Last modified Thorntons Ferry School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thorntons Ferry School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top