Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milford Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! The teachers work hard to provide the best education possible. Sounds to us that some of the concerns listed are personal agenda issues and not really reflective of the school as a whole. This isn't the place to grind your axes. Needless to say the parent that signed his name has also had issues with the town's youth baseball league and other schools.

Milford Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
When it comes to children with special needs the school actually doesn't care. Their grades are manipulated. It's based on effort and not knowledge. I thought that's why they implemented IEP's. Have you really taken the time to ask your child questions on the routines of their 1:1 associates during a test. I have. If your child receives modifications and accommodations that doesn't mean they are entitled to the answers. Your child will take a test, hand it to their 1:1 when they are done and that 1:1 will let them know which answers are wrong and to correct that question. Sometimes this step will take place more than once per question. If your happy that your child is passing with flying colors this year maybe its "US" the parents that need to be re-educated. Steve Hatch


Milford Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
The overcrowding problem has been addressed. The school is now a grade 6-8 school. I believe the highly qualified teachers do a great job whether your child is excels or needs extra help the teachers and the principal will work with you to help do what is best for each student. There are lots of extra curricula activities from Jazz Band to art club. There are plenty of after school sports. There is also an after school enrichment program with an extended day program as well. Overall, a great school.

Milford Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Milford Middle School 2

Posted March 18, 2006
- a parent
I agree with the parents who have only had average or below ratings for this school. There are some very good teachers at this school, but there are definately some very bad ones! Unfortunately, the school is not willing to listen to the parents when suggestions are made about what teacher your child might respond to the best. If your child is an excelling student, he/she will thrive in this school system. If your child is average or needs special help, he/she will be ignored.


Milford Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milford Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2004
- a administrator
Although currently overcrowded, that issue is being addressed in town. The teachers in this school are top-notch, almost all are rated 'highly qualified' by the State of New Hampshire. The music program is progressive and excessible, expanding to meet the needs of the students. Art is imaginative and displayed throughout the school community. Curriculum is constantly assessed and updated to meet changes in State and Federal guidelines and effectively prepares students in core subjects. The teaching staff is a mix of veterans and those with three to five years of experience and combines to provide a flow of ideas that is shared in grade level as well as department meetings. The principal is a dedicated, informed administrator committed to educational excellence. Milford is fortunate to have such a quality school.

Milford Middle School 2

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
This school is pretty good except that I wish teachers took more time to directly communicate with parents. Sending home a bulletin does not constitute 'communication.' We had our daughter tested for possible learning problems but when they were not bad enough for special ed, the concerns that did show up were ignored. There is one really bad teacher who makes many children cry in her classroom. But the other teachers were really nice, very good, and we don't judge the whole school by this horrible woman. Bullying is sometimes tolerated, depending on if the bully's mother threatens to sue the school. If that happens, the victims are punished instead. I have little respect for the principal, who although very, very nice, is simply not a very good leader.


Milford Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2004
- a parent
We've had 3 daughters go through this school over the past 8 years. We love the school and teachers. We couldn't have asked for a better education for our children, but you can't please everyone. The teachers are responsive and there is always some sort of communication taking place between home and school. Each of our daughters have had a very positive experience there. Our middle daughter has an LD and has been quite successful at the school thanks to the special education department. Teachers go above and beyond there. The afterschool program has been wonderful. The new administration has made a difference at the school.

Milford Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2004
- a student
I love this school! The teachers are great and really take time to meet the kids. It is a little bit over crowded though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milford Middle School
33 Osgood Rd, Milford, NH  03055
(603) 673-5221
Last modified Milford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milford Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top